We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming , attentive staff and clean restaurant. One of the best in Hamilton A++++”
Review of Portofino

Portofino
Ranked #13 of 434 Restaurants in Hamilton
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Easy booking , outstanding service and the italian cuisine is the best in Hamilton. Well done guys , always a pleasure to visit and dine with you.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank tonyd_was_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

service was poor non existent.
we are regulars last two times where disappointing, so we won’t be back!
just keep doing it and soon you’re out once you loose it it’s hard to get clients back!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank fransvanschie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Decided to try as not been before. Deco was ok and friendly service pasta was pretty good for the money not too busy

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank sianw653
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

As locals we have dined at many places in Hamilton so decided to give Portofino a try. Safe to say we won’t be returning. Food was extremely under seasoned and bland. I ordered the Cannelloni which was dry, tasteless and the sauce tasted like Watties spaghetti sauce. My partner ordered the gnocchi which was tough, chewy and lacked seasoning. Definitely not worth the price as you could have easily gotten a better meal elsewhere for the same amount.

Date of visit: April 2021
2  Thank ripekaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

Don’t go if there is a large number of people there. I found there was not enough staff, so you were kind of forgotten about. When our steak meals came out, the vegetables were Luke warm. Not pleasant to eat. Steak was nice though. We were trying to get attention from the waiters for some cracked pepper, that didn’t happen. Order a second round of drinks. That came out when I was at the counter, paying the account. I have decided never to go back.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank renee0022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Portofino also viewed

Hamilton, Waikato Region
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 
Hamilton, Waikato Region
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 

Been to Portofino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.