We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best stay in Napier,"ever"!”
Review of Econo Lodge Napier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Napier
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Stayed almost a week at the Westshore. Carol & Jeremy were great hosts, ensuring that our enjoyment of our visit was well catered for.
This is an older style pub, that while not in town, is close and convenient and around half a kilometre from the airport.

There are two eateries. One a European style Bistro and the second with excellent Asian Fusion style dining.
The owners pride themselves in securing the best quality ingredients for their guests, including top quality, local, sustainably harvested seafood.
As Jeremy says with justifiable pride, "we may pay a little more for them but our guests do appreciate the difference".

The guest accommodation is in the form of clean, quiet, self contained units with free parking located behind the main Hotel itself. While the units appear standard from the out side,
No expense has been spared in the decor and fittings within. This includes stove, fridge, microwave, cutlery, crockery, table, chairs, lounge suite and good size TV. Then there is the King size bed, "the bed to die for". Bed, mattress and linen are all top quality. We had the best nights sleep in our entire NZ visit.

Last but by no means least we must congratulate the staff who were friendly, attentive and helpful and were always willing to go just that little bit further to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank williampritchard44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017

Our 'room' was a 2 bedroomed self contained unit, which was separate to the Inn. Both rooms had king size beds. Stove, fridge, microwave, cutlery, cockery, table & chairs, lounge suite, tv - everthing you need. ! Parking right outside the door. Close to the airport. Not in centre of town.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank breval1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishGinaG, Owner at Econo Lodge Napier, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thanks sounds like we had everything you needed. All of our Studios are brand new it is just the 2 bedrooms in older style, which helps keep the cost down. We intend to have 2 more renovated by Christmas 2018. Glad you had a great stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

5 couples visited Napier on 7 th April for the concert and stayed at the Econo lodge and found it clean tidy and great hosts in The Westshore pub. Great location 600 metres from airport easy walk to the harbour cafes and bars.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Good place quiet and safe, we were enjoy and looking forwards to come back again.
It not far from the airport and everywhere.
The place just beside the main road and easy to get parking even onside the road or the under cover provided.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Thanthong T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The accommodation is cabins at the back of the inn/pub. Huge bed which was very comfortable, clean, good wifi and huge tv for relaxing after cycling all round Napier. Air con a huge plus as it can get very hot in Napier. Some cabins have full kitchens if you plan to self cater. Short walk to the beach (has life guards) if you fancy a swim.

The pub is very handy for excellent craft beers and tasty burgers. Friendly helpful staff

A bit of a stroll to Ahuriri for restaurants and more bars but very easy if you have a bike or car. Handy to airport but not so close that you hear it.

Great place to stay if you're a fan of craft beer.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suselore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
3.4 km away
expressotel
expressotel
#11 of 46 in Napier
103 reviews
1.8 km away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
3.7 km away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 46 in Napier
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 46 in Napier
587 reviews
4 km away
Quality Inn Napier Travel
3.2 km away
Palm City Motor Inn
Palm City Motor Inn
#8 of 46 in Napier
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Napier

Address: 85 Meeanee Quay | Westshore Beach, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Price Range: $139 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Econo Lodge Napier 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Franchisee of the Year for Australasian Econo Lodge by Choice Hotels: Qualmarked 3.5 Star Hotel, Econo Lodge Napier is a family owned and operated property just 50 metres from Westshore Beach, a short 5-minute drive to the downtown Art Deco district, Napier and 1 km from the West Quay restaurant area - we are smack bang in the middle of the Cycleways of Hawkes Bay. Our accommodation is very private & quiet made up of a combination of stand-alone studio suites and 2 bedroom suites. Parking beside your suite, all have air conditioning and king size beds. FREE local calls, FREE parking, FREE WiFi allowance, FREE late check-out by arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing