We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good budget motel”
Review of Spanish Lady Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spanish Lady Motel
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We just needed a 1 night stopover and having left it to the last minute and with limited options we booked into this motel for the night rather than the expensive alternatives. Turned out to be better than most of the motels we have stayed at. Friendly welcome and very well equipped and comfortable for 3 star rated motel. If you dont need luxury I would recommend this motel as excellent value.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ted P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

If you want clean, comfy, courteous, cheap lodgings then you are at the right place. We paid $100 for a 2 bedrooms, plus lounge, full kitchen, bathroom and late checkout. We arrived late from the airport and found the curtains were pulled and electric blanket on.The heat pump was lovely. Didn't have time for the spa or to watch the TVs in the bedrooms Although it is on a busy street we didn't hear any noise at all. Dont know how old the place is but the hotwater cylinder said 1965, however it had been mostly refurbished.

Room Tip: Choose motel 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarolynWellingtonNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The place we normally stay in Napier was fully booked so we thought we would give this place a try as it is just down the road. I had to ring the buzzer at the front desk numerous times until someone came and then when we got to our room, I had to go back as we had booked a double bed and the room only had 2 singles. Someone came and unlocked the bedroom with the double bed in it for us. It was cheap enough and the place was adequate but they would benefit from attending to some basic maintenance issues. The kitchen tap leaked as we found out when we left a brochure on the bench overnight and it was soaked in the morning and the remote control battery covers were missing and the batteries were held in with sellotape. There were a couple of other basic things (see photos) that are easy fixes and would make the place that bit nicer. Won't bother staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachmc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Located 2k from city centre, so car essential. Good quality motel unit with all usual facilities. Park outside unit. Swimming pool outside and uncovered. Probably much the same as the other motels along Kennedy Road.

Room Tip: Units further from main road are obviously quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

The staff were very helpful and cleanliness of the room was good. The cost of the room was what I expected for about 3 star accommodation.
I would have no hesitation in recommending the motel for anyone if you don't mind good budget accommodation.
The only criticism I had of the place was that the gardens and outdoor areas could do with a decent tidy up and then I would give you 10/10 instead of 8.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Valdor55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.8 km away
Fern Motel
Fern Motel
#19 of 46 in Napier
153 reviews
3.8 km away
Cedar Court Motel
Cedar Court Motel
#27 of 46 in Napier
135 reviews
3.5 km away
Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ace High Motor Inn
Ace High Motor Inn
#36 of 46 in Napier
40 reviews
3.6 km away
Fairley Motor Lodge
Fairley Motor Lodge
#9 of 46 in Napier
277 reviews
3.9 km away
Albatross Motel
Albatross Motel
#11 of 46 in Napier
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spanish Lady Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spanish Lady Motel

Address: 348 Kennedy Road, Napier 4112, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Napier
Price Range: $71 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spanish Lady Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Spanish Lady Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Napier
Napier Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing