We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
40
33
23
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
33
23
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peeling wallpaper didn't hear any noise queen bed full kitchen beds were comfortable a great place to stay free wifi kennedy unit lounge amenities supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

If you want clean, comfy, courteous, cheap lodgings then you are at the right place. We paid $100 for a 2 bedrooms, plus lounge, full kitchen, bathroom and late checkout. We arrived late from the airport and found the curtains were pulled and electric blanket on.The heat pump was lovely. Didn't have time for the spa or to watch the TVs in the bedrooms Although it is on a busy street we didn't hear any noise at all. Dont know how old the place is but the hotwater cylinder said 1965, however it had been mostly refurbished.

Room Tip: Choose motel 3
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarolynWellingtonNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The place we normally stay in Napier was fully booked so we thought we would give this place a try as it is just down the road. I had to ring the buzzer at the front desk numerous times until someone came and then when we got to our room, I had to go back as we had booked a double bed and the room only had 2 singles. Someone came and unlocked the bedroom with the double bed in it for us. It was cheap enough and the place was adequate but they would benefit from attending to some basic maintenance issues. The kitchen tap leaked as we found out when we left a brochure on the bench overnight and it was soaked in the morning and the remote control battery covers were missing and the batteries were held in with sellotape. There were a couple of other basic things (see photos) that are easy fixes and would make the place that bit nicer. Won't bother staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachmc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Located 2k from city centre, so car essential. Good quality motel unit with all usual facilities. Park outside unit. Swimming pool outside and uncovered. Probably much the same as the other motels along Kennedy Road.

Room Tip: Units further from main road are obviously quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

The staff were very helpful and cleanliness of the room was good. The cost of the room was what I expected for about 3 star accommodation.
I would have no hesitation in recommending the motel for anyone if you don't mind good budget accommodation.
The only criticism I had of the place was that the gardens and outdoor areas could do with a decent tidy up and then I would give you 10/10 instead of 8.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Valdor55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

This is a basic yet accommodating aged cabins but with comforts to accommodate with all essentials available, good service and handy to Napier on main (Kennedy) road.
Has air conditioning and good kitchen facilities

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews