We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Affordable Westshore Holiday Park Napier
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Spa
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
12
27
7
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
27
7
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad noisemain roadfriendly family runcamp groundminute driveself containedenjoyed our staygood sizenapier cityone nightfree wificabinfacilitieskettleplaygroundunitsmotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 56 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Decent facilities. Entertainment from the local lunatic in the GMC was top quality. Raw organic vegetables are a special delicacy here. Brilliant rat catching fun. Also lovely park with a fab zip line. Friendly family run park. Would recommend to a friend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night in a little cabin. It was very small but perfectly fine for one night. There was a kettle, toaster and cutlery/plates. There was a small tv but that didn't work. Not important for us but hopefully they'll get that sorted for the next guests. The staff were really friendly. Showers are good. Bathrooms clean. Hairdryer provided. Showers are 50c for four minutes, but it was actually hot for five. We didn't use the kitchen so can't comment. I'd definitely recommend for a night but if you're the fussy type then go somewhere more expensive.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Keryn611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

We were only staying a night, the loos etc were clean, the kitchen was clean but dated. The pitch was flat but the site was very noisy next to a main road. The lady in the office was new but very pleasant. The owner when asked said they didn't process grey waste!! very odd! there were a few people on the site who looked liked they lived there which never gives a camp site a "holiday atmosphere". There was a pub opposite which did lots of food.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Terrible, basic campground. The amenities are the type you just want to use and get out of as quickly as you can. Cheap but still poor value for what you get. If you pay upfront and your plans change they won’t refund. Left a poor taste.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jackson251234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martininnz64, Owner at Affordable Westshore Holiday Park Napier, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

checked in used room then wanted a refund because they changed plans we still have to clean the room

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

We picked this place for it's cheap prices and didn't get much more out of it than that! Not the most friendly staff and they had an issue with us arriving later than the 6pm closing time for their office. We booked a campsite so all we needed was to park up as we had already paid. Facilities are basic but generally very clean. Kitchen lacking in any basic cooking utensils or cutlery! Generally an okay stay but wouldn't be coming back any time soon!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews