We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
28
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb and bwonderful hostsguests feel welcomeweather permittinghot tubsitting rooma lovely place to staybeach frontglass of winesea viewcomfortable bednew zealandbiddynetflixstudiopropertysunrise
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Brin and Biddy are wonderful hosts and their B and B is a lovely place to stay. We had a great room opening out onto the beach.
We had 2 nights there. Waking up to the sound of the sea on the beach, then terrific breakfast, what better way to start the day. A glass of wine with Brin and Biddy in the evening - a perfect way to end a day touring the vineyards of Hawks Bay.
Yes, we enjoyed ourselves!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k_coppock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights over Easter. Can not fault. Hosts are so lovely and accommodating. They think of everything. Lovely unit with everything you need. All clean and modern. Can highly recommend this place. Great outlook to the sea.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mummydearest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Modern comfortable B n B on the beach, and I mean ON the beach, home with two priavate studio apartments. Our hosts were wonderful. Went out of their way to accommodate dietary needs and could not have been a nicer couple.

One of the best B & B’s we have ever stayed...worldwide.

Could not recommend more highly.

Room Tip: Directly on beach with access from the room, near to town without the traffic or noise.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank M_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We stayed three nights at this location with the delightful owners Brin and Biddy, wonderful hosts and they invited us out to dine with them at a local restaurant.A very social evening. The studio accomadation was spotless and well equipped.The property had direct frontage to the beach.Wifi was free and left supplies for breakfast which was to a high standard,laundry facilities were available.We would definitely recommend this property

Stayed: February 2018
Thank 70traveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

I booked Absolute Beachfront Bed & Breakfast because of its location next to the beach and also not being too far from the centre of Napier, what I wasn’t expecting was the warmth and generosity from the hosts Brin and Biddy. We were in touch with Brin through the booking.com messaging service before we arrived to arrange arrival times etc.

We had a warm welcome from Brin and Biddy and their dogs once we arrived and we were shown around the house and also the Deluxe Sudio where we would be based for 2 nights. It was self contained and very spacious with comfortable bed, bean bags and other nooks for chilling out, outdoor seating but unfortunately we were unable to use because of the foul weather. There was a small kitchen with everything needed for our stay, a hamper was provided which contained a selection of breakfast items. There was a TV with Netflix, also there was wifi so were able to use the internet. The shower was powerful and there was a small selection of toiletries provided.

Brin and Biddy were wonderful hosts and made us feel so welcome, one morning we had breakfast on the beachfront terrace with them and the other guests who were staying at the property, they had some very interesting stories and made all their guests feel comfortable and made sure their stays were memorable. Brin took photos of us before we left and sent them to us as mementos of our stay there. Absolute Beachfront is a very unique and enjoyable place to stay made even better by the kindness of Brin and Biddy.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank paullegate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews