We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The County Hotel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Art Deco Masonic Hotel(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cedar Court Motel(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn Napier Travel(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nautilus(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kennedy Park Resort Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
57
84
27
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
84
27
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmarine paradeplace to staybasic accommodationfriendly and helpful ownersnice clean roomsspa batha lot of noisefive minute walkfree wifismall pooltown centredecent sizeupstairs roomoff street parkingcooking facilitieswashing machine
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Service at check in was amazing. Greeted with a smile. Fast and efficient service. This was backed up on checkout. There aren't many places you go where you get your car windows hosed down to get the ice off. Would recommend this property to anyone.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank christianp027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Great for a one night stopover. Spacious, clean, comfortable & quiet. Very nice & helpful reception staff. Close walking distance to shops, & the RSA for a delicious reasonable priced meal, drinks & entertainment.

Room Tip: Ask for room upstairs, and mention if you need a quiet room to get off to sleep.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bareham_bunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFountainCourt, Owner at Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is very helpful . I will let the team know.
Thank you Darryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We stayed 1 night in an executive Studio. Comfy, clean and quiet room on the first floor (steps to the room from the outside of the building) with all you need, and a small terrace with table and chairs. Beds with good sleep quality. Reception friendly and helpful. Nice swimming pool with sun terrace. Good location, close to the beach, the Art-Deco center, restaurants, and walking distance from the busstop and 2 big supermarkets. We should stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liesenluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFountainCourt, Owner at Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you for Staying with us. Your Feedback is very helpful and i will pass on to the team. Once again thank you and hope to see you again.
Darryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Booked this motel to attend very popular music concert in Napier.

Lovely spacious motel room (9).
Although upstairs, these are wide and easy to negotiate.

Very large rooms and pleasantly decorated.
Bed fine to sleep on and nice white linen.
Good supply of toiletries and teas etc

Excellent supply of parking spaces, which is great when you return late from an event.

All staff we dealt with were efficient, helpful and lovely to speak with.

Stay again ??? Of course

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GILL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

The rooms are used but not abused. While they could do with a fresh coat of paint & some care and attention, they were clean and tidy. The laundry was in use for quite some time by the staff which left us to have to wait. I would have thought the staff washing should be done well prior to 3:00pm.
If I needed a motel room I would be happy to have a room at BK's Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel without a second thought.
The staff were polite, friendly and willing to work around guests.

Room Tip: I didn't hear traffic from the road and our room was opposite reception.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFountainCourt, Owner at Fountain Court Motor Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback. This is great information for me and am sorry you had the laundry experience. Hope to see you again.
Thank you Darryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews