We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manor on Parade
Nearby Hotels
ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Motor Lodge(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Art Deco Masonic Hotel(Napier)
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Harbour View Lodge(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spanish Lady Motel(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nautilus(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
60
6
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
6
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2013

An excellent B&B in a perfect location near the centre of town.
An "old" character building
The room was very well appointed, with a large deck area.
Fantastic breakfasts! So much choice.
Hosts friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We had Room 3, which is at the back. It has a large deck and is very quiet. Outlook onto rooftops Sea view only available from Room 1, but it also faces the road. Website descriptions are fair and accurate
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rog008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Julie is a very capable host. Our room overlooked the sea and can only be described as excellent in fact it set the standard by which we judged all other places that we stayed during our trip. It was sad to hear that Julie and Colin may soon leave. We would wish them well and at the same time a little sadness that they may not be there if we visit Napier again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Having read the reviews we were excited about staying here. Our welcome was cold compared with most places we have stayed in NZ. Our host did not even appear at breakfast although the breakfast was excellent. We had room 3 at the back with a balcony. It was very small and only had views of roofs.Perhaps our experience was because it's for sale.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorfolkLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Such a great B&B - friendly hosts. Nice and comfortable bedroom. And the breakfast was amazing. The decor is very traditional - but that fits in with the city. I recommend it for people who like to travel in style. There are some steep stairs so beware of that - all rooms are upstairs.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Llewster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in room 3, the one with a balcony. All rooms are on the 1st floor. Owners live on the ground floor of the Manor. The house and the room were all in all tastefully decorated. The room was wonderful, very clean and quietly situated at the back side of the house. The bathroom was large and modern. The location is excellent, 5 minutes to walk to the town center with its Art Deco buildings and a 30 minutes drive to the start point of Cape Kidnappers tour. You can park the car in front of the Manor or nearby at Marine Parade, very convenient.

The owners keep away from guests in a maybe unusual way for a B & B, but we mostly liked this way of handling guest contact as we appreciate to be left in privacy instead of being forced to small-talk about everything.

Breakfast is served on the ground floor from 8-9 am only. And this is our minor criticism: if you are the first at 8 am, you can enjoy a large variety of fresh fruit, jam, toast, pastry, butter and a little bit of cheese on the breakfast table shared by all. Unfortunately, and this was a disturbing thing, if you come later (meaning about 8.30 am) you might find the table in a mess like it was the case on one of our mornings –the owners did not appear in the breakfast room all the time we had breakfast and obviously also not before we came as used plates and cups, used knifes, bread crumbs, half-eaten food etc. of others were on the table all the time we sat there, and the cheese also did not look very inviting any more as others obviously used their knifes with jam on it to cut it…..this could definitely be better.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelSiMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews