We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooooooooooo Good”

Amazing Thai Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 60 Restaurants in Paihia
Price range: US$5 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: This fabulous restaurant in the Bay of Islands has absolute bay views.We offer European breakfast, European and Thai lunches, and Thai dinners. We also cater for those who think they don't like Thai food, offering plainer options. Amazing Thai is fully licenced and can cater for large groups of up to 110 people. The food is very fresh and cooked to order by authentic Thai chefs. . We also have available a limited KIDS ONLY menu for those fussy eaters. Conferencing facilities are available within the restaurant
Reviewed 12 August 2017

The Restaurant is amazing, it serves absolutely outstanding food that will satisfy anyone, my favorite dish is the sweet and sour pork, it is some of the best food in town.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scatter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

There were good smells coming from the restaurant but the food was very average
The spring rolls were heavy, tempura veges not bad but not really tempura batter and the chefs sizzling special chicken at $28 was dry chicken breast with some sort of sauce.this was the recommended dish and really not nice.
A discount or something else was offered but by then sadly we were a bit over it

Thank npauckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoAndTed, Owner at Amazing Thai Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Hi npauckland

We are disappointed you did not enjoy your meal with us. We note that you rarely give good reviews with the majority at the bottom of the scale. Since the majority of our reviews are at the top end of the scale, perhaps it is your expectations rather than our food that let you down.

Thanks for dining with us.

regards

Jo, Ted and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

If your looking for fresh well presented and amazing Thai food with great service this is the place to go.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank richardleach2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We had a meal here one night, the service was very good and a wide choice on the menu, the food was served warm and very tasty.

Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoAndTed, Owner at Amazing Thai Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hi Keith J

Thanks for the good review of your night at Amazing Thai. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time.

regards

Jo, Ted and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

The family choose the restaurant because of it's great reviews about the food. It is as good as they said, food was great, friendly service, the family enjoyed the great night out.

Thank ggmiller1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoAndTed, Owner at Amazing Thai Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hi ggmiller1965

Thank you for your great review. We are very happy that your whole family enjoyed your night out and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks for dining with us.

regards

Jo, Ted and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amazing Thai Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Paihia, Bay of Islands
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Amazing Thai Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing