We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay of Islands Holiday park
Nearby Hotels
US$97
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$81
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Sands Seafront Studios(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
29
28
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
28
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflying foxcomfortable cabinhot waterswimming poolawesome place to staystayed longernew zealandminute drivetwo nightskerikerifacilitieskitchenbaycaravanunitcookerlounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

The facilities had everything you would need as a camper and was very clean. Lovely to be able to sit and relax by the river in the evening. Staff were very helpful and it was convenient for the Waitangi Treaty Ground.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank minilove3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We recently stayed 2 nights in this very nice holiday park. The tall , established Palms and eucalypts along the banks of the river create a relaxing and restful atmosphere away from the bustle of tourist filled Paihia.
Its an excellent place for young families as so much to do here including adventure playgrounds and a pool. We were very impressed with the communal BBQ area and made the most delicious pizzas ever in the stone oven (a real treat to use!)
Our cabin was above our expectations with a comfortable bed and top quality bed linen. The kitchen had everything you could ever need during your stay and there had been a lot of attention to detail.
The staff we dealt with were incredibly friendly and helpful .
If we could find anything to criticise it would be that the TV didn't work (an no-one on duty who knew how to work it), the $5 internet expired after 24 hours (meant to last 1 week) and the bathroom/shower area was rather tired and old fashioned.
Apart from those small details, we would highly recommend this as a lovely and relaxing place to stay for anyone in the region with a wide variety of different tents, powered sites , caravans and cabins available .

Room Tip: best to choose a cabin away from the noise of the road and closer to the river
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annaliese62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We booked 2 x 2 bedroom self contained cabins and stayed 3 nights. They were clean, warm and had everything we needed.
The staff were super friendly and helpful.
There's a great playground and flying fox which kept the kids busy and the grounds are peaceful and really pretty.
If we had more time we would've stayed longer.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kaehly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

One of the best places for a family to stay in. Reasonable prices and the kids loved the flying fox and playground. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely go back. We stayed for 3 nights and the place was always clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JayV88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We visited here for a night in our campervan during the recent lions tour.
The park itself is fine - facilities were very good and free. The pitch actually offered a really good view, albeit it was a tad muddy.
The warning that I would put on this park is that it is a long way out of town- if you want to look at bay of islands from here then you need transport; either whatever you are driving or get a taxi (taxi cost around $25 one way, which presumably gives a clue over distance)
It really depends what you are looking for in terms of whether this is for you or not. .

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews