We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$67
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
47
75
52
23
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
75
52
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastroom was cleanhotel amenitiesthe main hotelbathroom showeraches and painswalkable distancetwo singlescheck in was easystay there againlady at receptionhotel restaurantair conditionerenjoyed our stayfirst morningquiet areatour group
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

The reception gave us a great rundown of what is around the area on arrival. Immediately we were hit with how big the room and bathroom were. Very modern, nice and clean. Plenty of car parking underneath the building. Continental Breakfast was nice and even had pastries. Free Wi-fi. Would recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Grab one voucher for premium room, booked for three nights, on,y stayed two as Bed was terrible...was like sleeping on concrete on the .king bed , single beds no better, had two most uncomfortable nights....place smelt very Misty, windows wouldn't open, carpet stained and worn out, milk in the fridge froze solid over night, couldn't get TV1, they said it was not working! No rail on wall by bath and as shower was over the bath it was very slippery getting in and out, very nice young girl tried to make the bed more comfortable by adding two topper pads, but it made no difference. Had to ask for dishcloth and teatowel...only good thing it was in a quiet area, but I guess in summer it would be noisy with about three backpackers buildings right around this so called resort!

Room Tip: Depends on the beds, so can't recommend any particular room...not room 100
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Youngjude65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

got a good deal to go here after a really good trip up here check in was good the room wasnt really what we expected someone has had a go at re-decorating and lets just say the end result was a little not good(re- paint stain on the carpet) umm the mould stain in the bathroom the mountain of no more gaps filler around the bath and the rather hard matress. the hotell is perfectly posistioned everything at a walking distance AND WE did have a good time,strangley we would come back thats what the area does to you

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aage0rge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

we got a really good deal to stay here sweet. on arrival things went a little south our room was fine although somebody had a go at re-decorating and lets just say it wasnt that good(paint stain on the carpet) umm mould stains in the bathroom and a rather hard bed the hotel is in an exellent place all things at a walkable distance.we achieved what we came up to do and that was to de-stress and relax, strangely i would go back i suppose thats what the area does to you!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank wendy1562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

From booking and confirmation, checking in ect. the people were helpful and friendly and made us feel at home! It's a beautiful place with great gardens. Our room was great, clean and tidy.
Easy walk to great restaurants and nightlife! Didn't realise that Paihia could be so loud on a Friday night - but didn't bother us at all.
The only negative for me was the beds - they're extremely hard and we woke up with aches and pains! If they can add a soft mattress topper....we would definitely stay here again and it won't just be a one night stand!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KiwiMonaLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews