We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$67
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$210
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Averill Court Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edelweiss Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Chalet Lodge Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
130
51
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
51
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshighly recommend this spotprivate beachgreat couplefree showersswimming poolwaitangi riverkids loved the poolan awesome viewenjoyed our staygas bbqshort drivestayed nightssmall kitchenwelcoming hostsperfect place to staynice poolwater front
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

The motel & campground has great view of the Haruru Falls! It is not too far a distance, from Paihia town, so easily accessible. The room that we were in, was clean & quiet. The owner, Peter, is an awesome guy! Very helpful & informative

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tess_C123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Our group of 8 spent 2 nights at the motel on the ground floor. Peter was simply fantastic and helpful - gave us tips and ideas of what to do. Helped us organize transport for dinners in the town centre. We had a great time. The motel units are clean, airy and well designed. Kitchen was well equipped and we could cook without any leaving smell in the sitting hall and sleeping area!!! There is a swimming pool just right at your door step. Unobstructed view from the pool overlooking the river!! Great place to have a break!!! Thank you Peter for being a wonderful and amazing host.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank monica t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Perched on a hill just overlooking Haruru Falls and the Waitangi River, the motel was just wonderful. The view of the falls and the river from the motel was great. Rooms are clean and comfortable bedding. A kitchen that is decently stocked with a stovetop and microwave. The grounds are very well kept and a barbecue and small pool is available to keep things informal and easy. Theres a campground for those wishing to camp out, although we didnt. Bestlt is Peter the owner, who arranged our golf game at Kerikeri for the men and directed the women in a walk around the Falls into Waitangi Treaty grounds. Peter also recommended us to Alfresco Restaurant for some of the best steaks and lamb for dinner as well as the local RSA (surprise, surprise) for great meals. An A-plis for location, great accommodation and a great host.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Allan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We camped here for 2 nights in a tent and had a great view of the falls. The swimming pool was a great bonus and all the facilities were very clean. There was a BBQ and a small indoor kitchen for cooking but no indoor dining area. We enjoyed our stay and the view from our tent was great.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gemmer93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Accidentally found this gem of a spot when visiting Haruru Falls. Decided to stay overnight with our motor home and were not disappointed. Owners were very welcoming and friendly. Great view of the falls right on the water's edge, clean hot showers, toilets, laundry, power and free WiFi. Also had use of the gas BBQ. Others were kayaking right near to the falls. Very peaceful. Highly recommend this spot.

Room Tip: We stayed in the camping ground area with our Motor Home and didn't use the Hotel facilities.
Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Snowyoneandonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews