We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful haven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely chalet, with everything you could possibly need. Seating area outside with a hot tub nearby with fantastic views. Fabulous location. Swimming pool and handy laundry facilities. Hosts were friendly and welcoming with good local knowledge.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Theblondespider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Although this motel is a little way from the town it is still with-in easy walking distance and in my opinion is worth the walk. We stayed in a poolside room which was clean and comfortable. The games room and hot tub are perfect for families.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alicia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Was a great outlook and peaceful place. The room I stayed in was well looked after, and had everything I needed.
Arriving late , i was told the heater had been turned on in my room. A big thank you for that as it was a cold night.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank chriseG6368QM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights when travelling around New Zealand. Was a 10 min drive to the waterfront with bars, hotels etc and 15 mins drive to the Waitangi Treaty Grounds.
Our unit had 2 bedrooms with 1 double & 3 singles, lounge/ kitchen diner, shower & toilet. Very clean & comfortable and an ideal base for exploring the islands. There is a guest BBQ and laundry and a good s.pool. Totally recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

We had a short stay in Bay of Islands. Thanks to great advice from hotel staff we were able to make the best use of our time. We also received great recommendations for our road trip back to Auckland.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank johnmJ2594PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
1.7 km away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
1.3 km away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.7 km away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#5 of 43 in Paihia
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
651 reviews
0.5 km away
Admiral's View Lodge & Motel
1.6 km away
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Seaview Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Seaview Resort Motel

Address: 36 Seaview Rd., Paihia, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Paihia
#10 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
Price Range: $85 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloha Seaview Resort Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A safe family friendly holiday destination. Quiet, relaxing motel accommodation with magic views. Nestled in 2 hectares of landscaped gardens and native bush, away from the noise of Paihia but close enough to enjoy the many beaches, unique activities, shops and cafes Paihia has to offer. Studio, 1 and 2-bedroom fully self-contained apartments are available at Aloha Seaview Resort Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aloha Seaview Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Seaview Hotel Paihia
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing