We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
84
93
55
22
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
93
55
22
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews facing the main road lake rotorua pool and hot tub beds were comfortable rooms are large pleasant stay nice room family room road noise living room stayed for nights good size minute drive enjoyed our stay would stay again eat street reception
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This hotel has a great location with 5 minutes drive to the main city. Furthermore the staff is very helpful. The spa pool and the swimming pool facilities are the best. The best part is we enjoyed our stay in a very peaceful and relaxing manner. Rooms are very tidy and clean and all the basic amenities are provided to you on arrival. Great value for money. Will come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheen_pabla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRH-Team, Front Office Manager at Lake Rotorua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Greetings,
Thank you for the positive comments about the hotel. We really appreciate it a lot.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

This was the first time me and my friends visited this place. Great hotel. Comfortable beds also very specious. Great bonus of free unlimited wifi. We loved the spa and swimming pools there as well. For sure i will be back because the price we paid this hotel worth it. And the manager on reception Yogi helped us lot to find good places to visit and to dine in.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Chakraveer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here around first week of july, as one of my friend recommended me to stay here and found very relaxing, cozy and peaceful stay. Rooms were tidy, neat and quiet. Their manager yogi was very courteous. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank dsbaghela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRH-Team, Front Office Manager at Lake Rotorua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Greetings,
Thank you for the positive comments about the hotel. We really appreciate it a lot.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is great. Comfortable beds and specious room also very close to lake Rotorua and town, top of that they offer unlimited free wifi which is bonus. They also have swimming pool and spa. Guy on reception is very helpful . Will be back for sure.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank ksjdf4556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRH-Team, Front Office Manager at Lake Rotorua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Greetings,
Thank you for the positive comments about the hotel. We really appreciate it a lot.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Really nice hotel, checked out with Yogi at reception who has great. Thanks very much for a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Only things to improve were the bathroom was a bit cold, but this was because it was winter and there was only a heater in the main room. And we were a group of 3 but only two towels were provided, but these were only minor points!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRH-Team, Front Office Manager at Lake Rotorua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Greetings,
Thank you for the positive comments about the hotel. We really appreciate it a lot.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews