We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
13
21
22
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
21
22
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eat street view of the lake room was clean motel location wifi tv taupo
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2015

We stayed for three nights in a large family room over the Waitangi Day long weekend.
The owners were helpful.
The free wifi internet was good. This was useful as we were trying to plan our activities for the next day.
Although the rooms are in need of renovation, they were very clean and had all the necessary kitchen utensils etc.
We were able to walk to the lakefront (2min.), enjoy the craft market in front of the motel, walk to town for dinner (5min.) etc. We enjoyed sampling some NZ food at "Eat Street".
The small pool in the back garden was a good place to relax early in the morning, or in the evening before going to bed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor...you will get a good view of the lake/park nearby.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicolajones08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

We visited during the height of the season and although clean, tidy central to downtown eateries we certainly found Ledwich well in need of renovation. The unit was extremely hot and all four of us couldn't sleep too well. My husband and daughter did enjoy the pool but overall we certainly would never stay again.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2014

we visited with our three teenagers. There was enough room and the kitchen was just right. Not fancy but clean and in the right spot. Internet is only free for an hour or two. We crossed the street to a giant lakeside park.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night in a spacious ground floor studio. It's a little bit old fashioned but it was clean and there was plenty of hot water from the thermal heating. The room had a small seating area and a big modern TV with lots of channels. Tea & coffee was also provided. The host was helpful and friendly and check in and out was easy. The price was very reasonable and included free wifi. It is straight across the road from the lake and close to the thermal park and bars and restaurants.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CASTLEFOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights, found the place to be quiet old and dated.
Bed was clean and comfy, however found the amount of cockroaches too much.
When mentioned this to the host, he said that had just been fumigated few days before, so I don't know, but for the price, wasn't too thrilled.
However, the location is a stand out and to wake up to the lake views, was nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews