We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice breakfast!”
Review of Scope

Scope
Ranked #9 of 262 Restaurants in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Description: An oasis in the centre of town, close to banks, shops, museum and other tourist attractions. Our award wining cafe offers a wide range of Cabinet and Bench Offerings as well as our All Day Breakfast and Lunch Menu. Open Seven Days, Scope Rotorua #wildaboutflavour
Restaurant details
Description: An oasis in the centre of town, close to banks, shops, museum and other tourist attractions. Our award wining cafe offers a wide range of Cabinet and Bench Offerings as well as our All Day Breakfast and Lunch Menu. Open Seven Days, Scope Rotorua #wildaboutflavour
Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

Very lovely setting, awesome service and staff. Cake selection 10 out of 10! Food average but still very nice. Coffee could use some work, pic americano in a latte cup ... went cold before it hit the table.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank JohnSnow2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GD78, Owner at Scope, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2020

Thank you for your review, we hope the rest of your day was filled with five star worthy memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2020 via mobile

Wonderful late lunch with a venison burger and short black coffee. Staff are amazing. Clean friendly atmosphere.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank B3071KYalexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GD78, Owner at Scope, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2020

Thank you so much for your review, we truly appreciate it! Team Scope Rotorua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020

Not the usual mass produced. Hubby had the Lamb and I had the Venison n blue cheese. Both of us declared it the best we have had in a long time. Shared a slice from many choices and finished it all with a great pot of tea. A lovely find and we will go again.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margspatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GD878, Owner at Scope, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2020

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are truly passionate about what we do daily, and we are so stoked you enjoyed your Scope Visit! Until we see you again- Thank You- Team Scope Rotorua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2020

Lovely cafe, great coffee and great selection of food. Visited on our first day by pure chance but returned on the next two days! Great staff, super friendly.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank xrae10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GD878, Owner at Scope, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2020

Stoked you enjoyed your Scope experience time and time again, we love doing what we do, and get such joy that people enjoy it! One of our main messages is #theworldcanwait and as such we love that you left it all at the door and had an awesome time! Hope to host you again soon, Team Scope Rotorua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020 via mobile

Excellent management, food, coffee and service. What else could a paying customer ask for?
We will be back.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GD878, Owner at Scope, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2020

Fiona M, you just made our day, thank you! Look forward to seeing you again soon, Team Scope Rotorua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scope also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Scope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.