We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arista of Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedarwood Lakeside(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aura Accommodation(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
VR Rotorua Lake Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
9
21
14
9
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
21
14
9
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal hot poolsspring poolshort stayrooms are cleanfree wifibathscabinlake
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We were going to stay for a week left after 1 night.Room old dirty /smelly. Pillows stained, no cutlery one power point on the floor room freezing. Toilet unsafe.place run down ,no wifi .Photos on websites inaccurate

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Suitable for friend or family in small group. There is few type of lodge available depend on how many person you would like to accommodate. We chosen the lodge for 15 pax. Very spacious. All rooms with warmer. All toilet with hot cold for bath. There is a sharing hot spring pool you can enjoy during day/night. Recommended for group of 5-10 persons. There is fridge, kitchen and some cutlery. But too bad no washing machine and dryer.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Littledeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as a last minute decision and I wish we chose to stay elsewhere! This place was so so filthy, grotty and dirty, the shower cubicle floor tiles had a slimy feel, it was so dilapidated and the dishes were dirty so we had to wash them before we used them and drip dry because the tea towels supplied stunk of dampness. The dishcloth looked like it had been in use for months, when opening the kitchen cupboard it stunk like a damp mouldy stench, and some of the power sockets were broken which exposed the wiring inside the wall. It looked like a concert of insects had a meeting and all died on the window sills, not all the lighting worked and we also didn't have enough blankets for this time of year. The mineral pools were so dirty and run down and I was looking forward to these in particular, the unit we stayed in had two single beds in the lounge area and no sofa to sit on, the lounge area stunk of urine and the carpet was absolutely filthy. I also discovered cockroaches in the fn shower!!!! I questioned the manager (who was extremely rude and unhelpful and he looked annoyed like we just interrupted his favourite tv show) as to why our room wasn't done and why we hadn't been given fresh towels - his reply was "you were asleep and you didn't answer the door so we didn't clean it." Total bullsh.. and pure laziness on their part, as we had left at 9am that morning. I think there are permanent residents that live in some of the units - on a number of occasions we were blocked in by their cars or blocking our exit which was so annoying! And the "tiled" driveway was all broken and full of potholes. Management clearly don't give a single sh.. about the customers and they especially don't give a sh.. about the filthy, dilapidated premises! Worst place I've ever ever EVER stayed in and will never stay there again!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank dellzsnowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Basic accommodation with everything you need. We really enjoyed the hot pools on the property and riverside location. Close to walk to the church and lake boardwalk. With some maintenance the place could be great: new towels, fix leaky taps, garbage bin in bathroom. We appreciated the fridge, microwave, toaster, and kettle, and used all to self-cater. We were surprised that our dishes weren't taken to be washed when cleaning them in the bathroom sink was so difficult. The room was pretty noisy; it was easy to hear people in rooms beside and above. We were also really upset to find a nail sticking up in the carpet! There was a used bandaid sitting beside the hot pool for our entire three day stay so I wouldn't rate them a 5 for cleanliness.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank World_Wanderer127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

we stayed 2 nights. The rooms are clean, have microwave, fridge/freezer, and coffee making facilities. Many thermal hot pools- great!! Everything could do with some renovations. It's not far from the city, walking distance to Kuriger Park, close to the hospital.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mum939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews