We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view with nice people”

Rotorua Paddle Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The beauty of Stand Up Paddling (SUP) is simple: it’s like walking on water. The grace of surfing and the power of paddling combine and give you the most fun you can have on water. Exploring, surfing, relaxing and working out! Let Rotorua Paddle Tours take you on a journey you’ll never forget. One of the best ways to experience New Zealand! Join us for a fun and amazing walk on water that will change your life. We are doing some amazing tours on SUPs (Stand-Up-Paddleboards) in Rotorua, New Zealand and we think your should come with us! We do trips around Rotorua's beautiful lakes. With some of New Zealand’s most beautiful waterways, surrounded by beautiful native Bush, wildlife , legendary natural hot springs and Turquoise water. Enjoy a brief lesson before embarking on our journey on one of the Stunning waterways available in the Rotorua region.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed this experience! Denise and Niky where awesome ! Thanks for making my holiday time better 100% worth it

1  Thank Omayra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaPaddleTours, Owner at Rotorua Paddle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hello Omayra,
We enjoyed showing you our beautiful waterways and were stoked you enjoyed yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lake rotoiti"
in 5 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 6 reviews
"great instruction"
in 3 reviews
"these guys"
in 3 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 3 reviews
"all ages"
in 4 reviews
"super fun"
in 2 reviews
"ohau"
in 13 reviews
"denise"
in 45 reviews
"lakes"
in 8 reviews
"crew"
in 3 reviews
"session"
in 3 reviews
"safety"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We just did the paddle tour a few days ago, it was our first time stand-up paddle boarding. We were very relieved that our guide, Denise, made it easy to learn how to master it quickly so that we could enjoy the rest of the tour. There were some great views, some wildlife to look at and learn about, and good conversation. I will recommend this company to anybody from my country who plans to go to New Zealand.
TT

1  Thank Ttowles21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaPaddleTours, Owner at Rotorua Paddle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hello, yes we were lucky enough to see the famous Ohau White heron on the trip, amongst the rest of the beautiful wildlife and lovely views.
Thanks for enjoying beautiful Rotorua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We booked the morning slot for paddle boarding. We met our lovely instructors, Denise and Bernd at the main office and then were taken on a short bus ride to the lakeside. We started off on Lake Rotorua, with amazing views. We later went along the Ohau channel and then finished in Lake Rotoiti. Denise and Bernd were very accommodating, gave clear instructions and were very patient with the whole group. They only take out small numbers and so are able to give more attention to the group members. We had a great morning paddle boarding and would hugely recommend this to everyone! It is easy to pick up for beginners and will be guaranteed fun!

1  Thank Ltran192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful ride in the lake with loads of fun chitchatting. With great instructors Denise and Bernd with us, it’s easy to pick up for a relaxing and fulfilling tour into the nature.

1  Thank garylittleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaPaddleTours, Owner at Rotorua Paddle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hello Gary, the Volcanic cater tour is the perfect time to relax and chat while drifting along. Thanks for paddling with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Wonderful weather and lake view. 1st time try the Stand paddle boarding, which is fun and easier then what we expected. Definitely recommend for people who like a relax water activity.

1  Thank Grey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RotoruaPaddleTours, Owner at Rotorua Paddle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thanks Greg, it was a great day out!
We are always happy when our guests enjoy there tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rotorua Paddle Tours also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Ngongotaha, Rotorua
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Rotorua Paddle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing