We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
17
26
18
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
26
18
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private spa the room was nice free wifi would definitely stay here again cooktop playground
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We found our room (one bedroom spa) perfectly fine for the price. Clean, pretty comfy, nice big spa off the bedroom. Kids loved the heated pool. Friendly staff
Score would have been higher except we came back after a day out to find the cleaners had left our door open and unlocked which was very concerning.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank DanielM19815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We had a discount voucher otherwise I would not have chosen this older motel. Our unit was spacious, clean and comfortable with a good bathroom but felt dingy. The lighting needs work. I hope it gets a good upgrade soon. The motel is worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

I purchased a voucher for a luxury spa room, while they did say call first, basically all Friday's and Saturday's were booked for 3 months (until expiry). having worked in and with hotels for a long time, I know they just blocked out all weekends to save for non voucher people. I know this as 2 spa rooms sat empty all day and night, the curtains never closed, lights never came on assigned car parks never used (see photo's) they simply lied to me, the rooms were not all gone.

They could have done what other hotels do on these 3rd party sites: • Valid for Sun-Thurs (weekend reservations now unavailable).

The room was not private, we could hear every word of the conversations next door like we were standing there talking to them, and see the photo for the cooking facilities!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dion h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia F, Front Office Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hi Dion,
The 2 spa rooms which sat empty, was because one had the Jetts being repaired and the other was not part of the voucher promotion.
Thanks
Maureen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Clean and tidy in need of maintenance. We had a private spa out the back which was nice though it also needed maintenance. Friendly and obliging staff in a fairly convenient location. We got what we paid for and were happy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EddyBray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Good value, clean and relaxed. Playground unimpressive but pool was lovely and we'll located. Staff nice, needed to go to reception as free WiFi didn't reach our room. Nice stay all in all, would probably come again

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank nonie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews