We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
321
57
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
57
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bikes eat street great location steam box hot mineral baths local charity new owners heated pool thanks guys great pool geothermal heating helpful information motor lodge a great stay walking distance great amenities rooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Thanks Nick and to your friend Glenn. Last minute trip. Gave us an extra bed for our 3y/o and organised some last minute gear for us to have a fish. Rotorua is made even more fantastic by these guys. Will definitely be back

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuraAccom, Local Host at Aura Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hey David,

Thanks for reviewing us ,

Here at Aura we go just that extra mile to ensure you have the best stay possible with us,

I am glad you enjoyed staying with us just as much as we loved having you guys :)

We look forward to you coming back , until then all the best :) .


Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent stay, greeted by the host of aura motel and showed us to our deluxe studio. Personalised note greeted us on table which was awesome. Loved the swivel television whilst lying in bed. Spa pool was great to soak in and a bonus to have as well in our room. Unit was amazingly super clean and fresh. Motel grounds well kept and nice for family’s to take a break. Well done aura mtotel, see you again soon

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank akenessm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuraAccom, Local Host at Aura Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hi Akenessm :)

Thank you very much for this lovely review.

The personalised notes are just to make you feel that extra bit welcome :)

I am glad you had the chance to try out the spa pool it would have been perfect for the cold weather we had while you were here.

We try our best to keep the grounds and the rooms up to a high standard so i am pleased you have taken note about this :)

We look forward to your return

Karla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Situated five minutes from the lake front and a couple of minutes from restaurants and cafes in central Rotorua, this is a great place to explore the town. Staff are extremely friendly; as soon as we arrived we were given tips on where to eat, and best attractions to see in the town. Ample parking and the kitchenette and good WiFi are very handy, plus the heated pool. Even free bikes you can use to get around the town. They even emailed us to tell us we'd left a coat behind after we checked out. Rotorua is lovely and staying here is the icing on the cake.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DrunkLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuraAccom, Guest Relations Manager at Aura Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Kia Ora,

Thanks for the great review, it brings a smile to our dial reading it. Great to hear you had such a wonderful time with us.

All the best,

Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed there two nights, rooms are cosy and well désigned and well located n'est lakefront. We received great advice from Lucy to hang around, who also speaks well French. We enjoyed the Aura heated swimming pool, private minéral pool and bikes to visit lakefront.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NadiaT391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuraAccom, Guest Relations Manager at Aura Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Hey Nadia,

Sounds like Lucy nailed it on the local advice, especially with her French to top it off - She's a real superstar around here. Glad to hear you enjoyed the swimming pools, nothing beats the heated pools as the weather cools down.

All the best,

Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Aura is the perfect place for your family to stay. Has great newly renovated family studios, with kitchen & heating & cooling facilties. Are very comfy. Free Wifi, Outdoor heated swimming pool, Kids play area, Thermally heated spas. BBQ area, free push bikes to use, also a guest Laundry.
Staff are extremely friendly & helpful.
Great location. Short 5 min walk to Lake Front, Restaurants & Shops.

Room Tip: Location is Quiet, Stylish & Very comfortable, Extremely handy to everything you need, & Great for families.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brettrebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuraAccom, Front Office Manager at Aura Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Hi Brett and Rebecca,

Thanks for coming to stay with us. It certainly sounds like you had a great stay, even if the weather didn't play it's part. We certainly loved squeezing our space with lots of facilities making Aura the perfect spot for families to come and have fun.

Cannonball!

Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews