We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dope”

Burger Burger, Tauranga
Reserve a table
Ranked #180 of 431 Restaurants in Tauranga
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Description: We make simple, honest burger, serve old-fashioned shakes, really cold beers & use fresh produce from passionate locate suppliers! We believe in the power of bringing people together.
Restaurant details
Description: We make simple, honest burger, serve old-fashioned shakes, really cold beers & use fresh produce from passionate locate suppliers! We believe in the power of bringing people together.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Was really yummy! Food was fast staff were super friendly and the vibe was good will definitely come back again :)

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Nikitaaa1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2021 via mobile

Loved the fish burger, the fish was perfectly pan fried and deliciously fresh. Crispy chips and good service to boot!

Will be coming back the next time I’m down in Tauranga

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank MaxHodgkinson33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021

A beautiful place to have family around. The customer Service was perfect they were lovely and kind. Food was great would definitely recommend this place if you are around. Will definitely come here again. Beautiful music too

Thank you for the awesome Kai

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank TF0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021

I really enjoyed the Beef and cheeseburger, potato skins and chocolate thick shake.

We were given the option to order using a QR code on our table or by old fashioned menus. We opted for the QR Codes and were happily surprised. WIthin seconds we had the full menu on my phone with beautiful photos of each burger. We were even able to add extras (picked - yum!) to our burger which was pretty neat.

We normally dine at Burger Burger in Auckland, so it was great to see they have managed to replicate the experience down in Tauranga.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stevetheopossum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

Such a delicious place to visit! The staff were so wonderful and the food was delicious! We had a little baby and a doggo with us and it was all just so easy! Thanks so much

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank caitlink938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burger Burger, Tauranga also viewed

Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
 

Been to Burger Burger, Tauranga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.