We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
118
54
6
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
54
6
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cook top walk in shower private area friendly hosts spa bath modern motel place to stay water pressure comfortable rooms good size free wifi convenient location visit tauranga central tauranga one night stay mt maunganui kelvin
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Very cosy; a true home away from home. Super clean units, most if not all have an outdoor private area to sit and relax. Gladys and Kelvin are wonderful hosts, nothing is too much trouble. I stay here often and always enjoy it.
The beds and pillows are super comfy.

Room Tip: I’ve stayed in many of the rooms, all is as good as the next. Even the ones that face the road are peaceful.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladco, Owner at Comfort Inn Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was nice to see you found another 'favourite' room. It is great to have you back after being away for two years. We look forward to your next visit. Gladys & Kelvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Standard accommodation even though we paid for a 'Executive Suite'. Prior to arrival my partner got an email saying they don't take DEBIT cards - they need a credit card. On arrival we paid via our debit card and she insisted on sighting the credit card and came out to the car. Now as a frequent traveller I have NEVER EVER experienced this and was very annoyed. Is this really common practice for a 2-3* accom. Confused!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank marinoh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcademyTauranga, Owner at Comfort Inn Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for your review. Our executive suites have office desks and office chairs for Executive visitors. Our website states we require a Credit card to secure all bookings but payment can be made with a Debit card. A Debit card is not security for a booking or in case of any accidental damage. I would have come out to the car to save you getting out, to sight the card, as the card was not in the name of the person checking in. This is to avoid fraudulent use of credit cards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

I have stayed in this motel a few times over recent years and find it good.
It's close to ammenities and the rooms are well appointed a good size bathroom etc
Well worth checking out on your next visit to Tauranga

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladco, Owner at Comfort Inn Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are always pleased to see happy guests return. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Exceptional customer service, thoughtful amenities, and comfortable. My room was nice and warm with extra blankets and pillows. Excellent wifi and lots of tv channels. Plenty of parking, nice kitchenette and big soft towels for the shower.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarrieR160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladco, Owner at Comfort Inn Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the amenities in your room. Such a comprehensive list of things you appreciated shows other guests what they are in for when they come to stay. Many thanks and we look forward to your next stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

A busy and popular motel. An executive studio unit was organised at short notice. Friendly hosts - most accommodating and charming. Unit was spotless, well appointed and comfortable. Free wi-fi with excellent signal. Spa bath plus shower with fabulous water pressure. Will return.

Room Tip: Ground floor unit had car park at the door. Night traffic noise was not a problem.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gwendave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladco, Owner at Comfort Inn Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

We are so pleased you enjoyed our motel and appreciated our service. We hope to see you again when next you have to attend your medical appointments. Gladys & Kelvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews