We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
45
62
26
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
62
26
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer dryer spa bath the ground floor serviced apartment shared balcony studio room underground parking the kitchen per night sliding door check in was easy bed was comfortable late checkout overnight stay stayed here for one night sea view excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Quest Tauranga is a nice place to stay, rooms are above average size and having a kitchen in the unit is great to do your own thing for meals even if it is only for breakfast.

The hotel room are located on the lower levels of the tower so no views but at the same time are nice and quiet and good to have a deck you can sit on to get some fresh air.

The location of the hotel is about a 5 minute walk to a large number of restaurants in Tauranga’s main restaurant location, parking is in the basement so nice and secure.

Overall nice place to stay especially if you don’t like the idea of a small hotel room.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NZer_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest T, Manager at Quest on Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you for your recent review. We do appreciate people taking the time. Whether good or not so good we do take note of them all and use the comments to ensure standards are maintained and we are meeting as many peoples needs as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Exceeded expectations, customer service was great, bed good, full kitchen, washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, spa bath, views stayed with husband, toddler and baby. Cot provided at $10 a night and parking $13 a night which is in a locked underbuilding car park. Room was very tidy and very clean. Tv had so many channels and kept my kids happy with I think 4 different cartoon channels. Was very happy with our stay here... only thing is it was st Patrick's day so was a little noisey at night but still managed to sleep fine. In great location and close food and shops

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 31countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest T, Manager at Quest on Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

HI thanks for your recent review of your stay at Quest on Durham. We appreciate your thorough comments and hope we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Okay I'll be honest. When I booked this I expected run down and old ... and had based the price on thinking it would be just a bed to sleep in and then leave the next morning. But I walked in the door and was pleasantly surprised!

It looks like brand new carpeting, in room 020. Immaculate condition room, the bath is huge and has jets in it. Spacious bathroom with a huge vanity mirror and lots of storage if you're here for a longer stay. I'm assuming this place has recently had a re vamp. The bed is so soft I feel like I'll fall asleep writing this review. The tv has sky which is refreshing for a hotel! Large entertaining area and more than we need in terms of space in the kitchen, and the bedroom has sliding doors that slip you away into a quiet little oasis of sleep. Oh, and plenty of wardrobe space! I can't get over how much nicer this place looks compared to the photos online. Mine probably won't do it justice.

Staff were SO accommodating. We checked in late and the kindest man let us know over the phone how to get to our room and no question at all was an inconvenience to him. Feels so nice and safe here!

Cannot recommend enough!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank akwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest T, Manager at Quest on Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Hi and thanks for taking the time to review you recent stay here. We do appreciate all comments but positives do make us feel we are getting it right. We are so pleased the rooms are looking brand new to you, while some things have been updated and we do keep maintenance of marks and bumps up to scratch, the rooms are mostly 11 years old. They are good sizes and have been fitted out to allow for longer stays if required. We do get lots of comments about the kitchen and laundry facilities which are both areas that are difficult to find for people traveling for extended time periods. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely beds, sky TV, clean and friendly so will definately return. Always get a goodnight at at quest property. Friendly reception closes at 7:30pm. Weather was great for my visit as well which is always a bonus.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ian_kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest T, Manager at Quest on Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thanks so much for takin gthe time to review we appreciate all reviews. Look forward to having you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

First time ever in tauranga I'm liking it.the hotel room is roomy got a good view and is in walking distance to the restaurants shops and the harbour.let's see what day 2 brings a nice place (hotel)to stay

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aage0rge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest T, Manager at Quest on Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to make your review we appreciate all feedback.

Kind Regards

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews