We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Cambridge Hotel(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
US$145
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ohtel(Wellington)
US$170
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$145
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dwellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ibis Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$65
ibis
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Boulcott Suites(Wellington)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,131)
Filter reviews
3,131 results
Traveller rating
809
1,476
600
167
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
809
1,476
600
167
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgegreat locationplimmer stepscentral locationlambton quaycable carwould stay againwithin walking distanceclean roomsroom servicethe heart of the citystaff were friendly and helpfuleasy accessbusiness tripwellington cbdnice roomshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 3,131 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018

The hotel was comfortable, staff friendly. Rooms were clean and breakfast was average, at times the restaurant staff could not cope when large numbers came to breakfast at once. Stayed there as attending a meeting.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Iancrabtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeWLGManager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Iancrabtree,

Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate the comments you made and we hope to be of service again in the near future.

Regards,
Daron Pereira
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We previously stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago and found it excellent. This time sadly our room was not ready until at least 6 pm. We were heading out for tea at 7 pm. The staff were friendly though but offered very little of an excuse or apology.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeWLGManager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Claire C,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We value your comments. Please accept our sincere apologies for not providing the kind of service and facilities that you would rightfully expect from us on this occasion. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Regards,
Daron Pereira
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

The service was outstanding , your front line staff on Monday 09.07.2018 and night were excellent .I am from out of town and it was great to have some help getting around.I would like to spend more time here on our next stay. I have already recommended your Hotel to friends

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karensutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeWLGManager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear karensutherland,

Thank you for taking the time to post such great feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. The comments you made are very much appreciated and your kind comments about the hotel team and service you received will serve as an encouragement to our team. We look forward to seeing you back in the hotel at some stage in the near future.

Regards,
Daron Pereira
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Location, ,value for money, cleanliness and service beyond what could be expected made for a terrific stay in Wellington. Both the Te Papa and War Memorial exhibitions were brilliant, but sobering. Take the opportunity to take a guided tour around the tunnels. Well worth the money. Te Papa had seating to sit and ponder the exhibit - the war memorial exhibit did not and I would have like to sit awhile and absorb all that I had seen and read. as we journeyed the excellent Gallipoli presentation. The seats at the ANZ photo end were welcome but just a little late in coming.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gracefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeWLGManager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear gracefamily,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent stopover in Wellington. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit.



Regards,
Daron Pereira
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Best hotel, wonderful friendly staff and easy access to the city Could have spent longer there, if I didn't have to come back to work. Enjoyed visiting Tepapa and going to the Hurricanes rugby game.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deves701025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeWLGManager, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear deves701025,

Thank you for taking the time to post such great feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. The comments you made are very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you back at the hotel at some stage in the near future.

Regards,
Daron Pereira
Hotel Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews