We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tower Junction Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$239
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$108
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argyle on the Park(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)
US$89
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amore Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
138
96
19
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
96
19
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationmotor lodgetrans alpinenext morningspeights ale housecoastal pacificroom was cleanwithin walking distancegreat place to staymain roadwell equipped kitchenettericcarton mallminute walkfree shuttlebusy roadgreat accommodationan overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We arrived to Christchurch late and had pre-arranged with the owners a late check-in. On the morning of our arrival we received an email from the owners confirming details for our late check-in and that they may wait up for us...they did!!! This kind of customer service was repeated each day of our stay at Tower Junction. We stayed at the Tower Junction for 6-nights. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners, we even returned one afternoon to find that our washing that we had put on to wash before we left was hung in our courtyard for us.

The location was very convenient for us (we had a hire car) and we had a room that was set back from the road with a beautiful little courtyard with plenty of greenery. The room itself was wonderfully clean and well presented. We were travelling with our 3-month old baby and a portable cot had been set up in the room prior to our arrival. Christchurch was also having some very warm weather whilst we were there and we were provided with a fan without hassle which kept us very comfortable.

The room was very well equipped with a microwave, fridge and stove top (two burners). Crockery and utensils also provided and we were easily able to cook a few meals during our stay. Our room was checked daily whilst we were there. The bed was very comfortable and with having a little one we found it very convenient that there was a seperate bedroom.

We would happily stay at Tower Junction Motor Lodge again as it had all that we needed for a comfortable and relaxing stay in Christchurch with exceptional customer service at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine_and_smiles5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towerjunction, Owner at Tower Junction Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write us such a lovely and positive review. We like to treat our guests as we ourselves would like to be treated, so it is no trouble to go that extra mile.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you in turn were excellent guests! Do come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Before our bike trip, my wife and I had an excellent experience at Tower Junction Motor Lodge. The room was large, clean and well equipped, and the proprietor was extremely helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this spot.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towerjunction, Manager at Tower Junction Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thanks for you positive review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope the bike trip was great and you had a great time exploring more of New Zealand. A pleasure to have you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We stayed for 3 nights. The unit is very clean and plenty of room for the 4 of us in a double room unit. Although by a main road the double glazing kept out the road noise. Nice large bathroom. Plenty of parking. Great place to stay. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank kaweraukid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towerjunction, Manager at Tower Junction Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thanks for the positive review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to host you and I hope that you enjoyed exploring our city and enjoy the rest of your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We arrived very late and the owners happily accommodated our late check-in (we just needed to confirm arrangements the day before we arrived). Our room was comfortable, neat, clean and well-equipped. We were up and out again early in the morning, and the friendly owner gave us a complimentary ride to the train station for our trip on the Tranzalpine. Perfect place to stop over in Christchurch before exploring other parts of the South Island.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towerjunction, Manager at Tower Junction Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Thanks for your positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your brief stay but a pity you didn't allow enough time to explore the city of Christchurch. However, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and always happy to take guests to the train station. I hope you are enjoying the rest of your holiday in New Zealand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

The motel room was comfortable and so clean and neat. It’s very near the train station. It’s a good place to stay if you want to take the tranz alpine express. The owner helped us by dropping us at the train station in the morning too. Good place

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank alamelu r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towerjunction, Manager at Tower Junction Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us a very positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure to host you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews