We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy comforts and friendly service”
Review of Adorian Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adorian Motel
Ranked #87 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed here for a break away from home...queen bed more comfy than my own!.clean and comfortable room.Lovely lady in the office more than willingly to help us out with various questions we had on what to do in the city..and helping with booking arrangements for our ongoing travel plans. Have read some of the reviews on this place on here and have to wonder if really that accurate...the guy in next unit was a bit towey as he expected 24 hour service due to been in Ch.Ch to help some flood people..not sure what he meant but he had a few "fanta's" with his work crew and was out to diss I reckon...we would stay here again...cozy comforts of home with value for money accomodation.cheers!

Room Tip: Room 8 up stairs...with a bit of a view...nice for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Macleanclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed here after travelling a long distance to help the good Christchurch people who's homes had been flooded with the Windstorm but lady didnt seem to care. Right from the start, the lady (owner?) treated us like we were an annoyance. . . unfriendly and had an accusitory manner. We brushed this aside as her "having a bad day" but soon came to realise, this was not an isolated once off incident!! . . .After working 14 hours on our 3rd day (one of many long days) we had run out of clean clothes. The lady barked at us when we tried to ask for some coins for the washing machine, so found out it was a honesty use machine. Put our wash on . . only to be screamed at for our "extremely raucous behaviour" ie walking down rickety stairs, then she or the other owner proceeded to TURN OFF our washine machine mid cycle at the wall. Accused us of trying to get away without paying for the load (which we never intended to do, as we had called their office earlier asking for coins/process to use it) . . so no clean clothes :( . . no washed dishes . . beds never made . . only wanted our money. So had to wake up early next day to finish my wash cycle, shove wet clothes into plastic bags, took to work to try and dry there partially until I was able to drum up alternative accomadation. Very happy with my new place, thank you very much! This lady has no people skills, and should not be in the hospitality industry and does not understand what is required to operate a friendly motel. the basic of things. . . P.S. Terrible terrible parking and The $5 I left you for the wet, soggy shoved in bags "clean" clothes was a rip off! Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToniDowling88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Wouldnt know how to talk or treat a guest if she tried. Everything was a problem. I rang her at 10 pm one night and yelled at me. Telling me this isn't a 24 hour hotel , I never got to ask her what I rang about I was so shocked how I was being spoken to. We had 8 from our company staying there 6 of us checked out. The good thing is she will lose 9 nights accommodation. Ha ha

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buxdelux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Ok rooms. Very strange unfriendly woman manager stingy with wireless internet - definitely behind the times. Aggressive when I inquired about more internet - 50mb! Would never stay here if it wasn't a work trip. Avoid.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
3  Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This is your basic motel with a few extra room features.

Good:
- room is roomy with sofas, table
- bigger fridge
- hot stove
- microwave
- clean
- self serve laundry available
- LCD flatscreen

Bad:
- wifi was free but the code didn't work
- wifi is limited to 100mb
- neighbourhood looks a bit dodgy

Overall good for people on a budget. Owners seemed friendly.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.2 km away
BreakFree on Cashel
BreakFree on Cashel
#25 of 146 in Christchurch
2,208 reviews
6.1 km away
Coachman Motel
Coachman Motel
#75 of 146 in Christchurch
65 reviews
3 km away
Gothic Heights Motel
Gothic Heights Motel
#99 of 146 in Christchurch
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Cranford Cottages and Motel
Cranford Cottages and Motel
#47 of 146 in Christchurch
85 reviews
1.5 km away
Ferry Motel
Ferry Motel
#121 of 146 in Christchurch
56 reviews
0 km away
City Worcester Motel
City Worcester Motel
#132 of 146 in Christchurch
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adorian Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adorian Motel

Address: 347 Worcester Street, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range: $84 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adorian Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adorian Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing