We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value though age is showing”
Review of Adorian Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adorian Motel
Ranked #87 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Our 1st visited accommodation during our 2 month NZ road trip. My family stayed here 1 night in mid-November. This was a very decent value for money motel to kick off our NZ trip.

We had a spacious studio room right next to the reception. Two double beds face each other and partitions can be drawn across. The kitchen is a little small but squeezes in a table, fits a stovetop, mini-fridge and utensils. Toilet amenities are provided for your needs. Basically the unit is functional but it could do with some refitting to spruce up the interior.

Location-wise, it is at the very edge of the town centre. We didn't check how long it takes to walk but driving to stock up at Moorhouse takes about 5 min.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen-audiosplitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2017

Although we've stayed three times in the immediate area, this time we tried the Adorian and we are glad we did. The place is more modern than other options and very reasonable in rates. Andrew, the new manager, does an excellent job in accommodating his guests. The studio rooms are clean and comfortable with immediate outside parking available. Wifi is included, and the coverage seems to be good. It's a 23 minute walk to Christchurch CBD "junction", where the tram picks up passengers for a round the city tour. We thoroughly enjoyed our two-night stay and recommend it to others who might pass this one by due to its nondescript outside marquee. The best is inside where it counts and you should take a look.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beacharoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

The Adorian Motel was well presented with separate kitchen, bathroom and toilet.
Bed was very comfortable with adequate room.
Location was not as close to tourist city sights as we expected. Took 30 minutes to walk to Information Isite

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I booked Adorian Motel because it was cheap and i have got a good deal from Jetstar. After booking this Motel, I checked and read some review from other people and they said that the management lady was sometime good and sometime not.

However, in my experience the Lady (owner) was very friendly and helpful and offered me to answer some questions regarding Christchurch. So all in all, everything was run smoothly and i like my room.

Now, the room itself was not too big, but it was comfortable enough for me and my wife. I think the management has done some minor renovation as the room very clean and good.

I do not mind comeback to Adorian Motel when we go to Christchurch again. I can recommend this motel as a good value motel. Also it is in pretty quiet street.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FHerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Comfortable and welcoming. Very convient having the bus stops at the end of the driveway. Owner very friendly and helpful. I experienced an asthma attack on my travels and when I arrived I was offered assistance at every level. The kindness and generousity shown was such a unique thing in this day and age given most businesses only really want your money. I would highly recommend the Adorian and it would be my first preference on a return to Christchurch.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank gmb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.2 km away
BreakFree on Cashel
BreakFree on Cashel
#26 of 146 in Christchurch
2,268 reviews
1.5 km away
Ferry Motel
Ferry Motel
#121 of 146 in Christchurch
56 reviews
5.6 km away
Tui Lodge Motel
Tui Lodge Motel
#119 of 146 in Christchurch
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Gothic Heights Motel
Gothic Heights Motel
#100 of 146 in Christchurch
57 reviews
1.9 km away
Courtesy Court Motel
Courtesy Court Motel
#103 of 146 in Christchurch
120 reviews
2.2 km away
At The Right Place
At The Right Place
#133 of 146 in Christchurch
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adorian Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adorian Motel

Address: 347 Worcester Street, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 146 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range: $84 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adorian Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adorian Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing