We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
177
247
78
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
247
78
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cathedral square great location tram stop east wing one bedroom apartment central location washing machine per day apartment was clean regent street convenience store great apartment walking distance cardboard cathedral serviced daily after hours the heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018

My wife and I were attending an event at Cathedral Square and booked the room as it was a good price and nearby.
Parking is limited and we had to use a public lot next door which is OK on the weekend but you need to remember to pay the fee daily.
Our room was located in another building around the corner that is accessed through the glass enclosed area where there are some shops and restaurants. The trolley also travels through.
The room was simple king bed room with tea/ coffee facilities (small fridge). Nice and tidy.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sightsee802689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Manager at Quest Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Mike&Terri

Thank you for your valued stay and feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

There's nothing outstanding about the hotel.
It's in a nice location, and very convenient to the CBD.
It's comfortable. King or even superking bed, nice and firm. Soggy pillows, but that's true of almost ever hotel I have ever stayed in. Plenty of pillows and blankets.
In a Christchurch winter, my room was a perfect temperature all the time, and yet I couldn't hear aircon or heating going.
It's quiet enough overall.
The staff are nice enough.
And it's reasonably priced.
I'll certainly check the prices next time I'm travelling to Christchurch.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balladeer1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Manager at Quest Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Balladeer1248

Thank you for your valued stay and feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

First time staying here.... welcome was average by the staff however the location is superb and as the title suggests- a great location and spacious rooms- you can get a lot worse than this hotel... highly recommend
Only downside is no food facilities in the hotel but plenty of options around it.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank coll612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Manager at Quest Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your valued stay and feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Had two nights in a two bedroom apartment which was made up of a one bedroom adjoining a studio apartment - this set up was great for two couples. Located in what was the heart of the city pre-earthquake. Close enough to walk to a few restaurants and bars. Beds were comfy and the bathrooms were clean and adequate. I would recommend to visitors needing a bed in the city.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trudy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Manager at Quest Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Trudy

Thank you for valued stay and feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We stayed in the family apartment at the Quest Christchurch and it was perfect for our family. The two suites enabled us to have our own separate spaces, but all be together at the same time. The apartment was spotlessly clean with a well-equipped little kitchen and the other suite had its own mini coffee/tea making facilities with its own fridge. The location was absolutely superb, right in the heart of the city and inside the tram arcade so handy to a mini market and coffee bars. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I fully recommend this accommodation if you are visiting Christchurch and want to stay in an apartment that facilitates a family with all your home comforts. Overall our stay was a very pleasurable experience.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George L, Manager at Quest Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Joan

Thank you for your valued stay and feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews