We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay in Dunedin if you need space, peace and still close to everything.”
Review of Roslyn Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roslyn Apartments
Ranked #9 of 61 Hotels in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We have stayed twice now, and both visits were great. The kitchens are thoughtfully stocked with all that's needed to prepare a meal if you're not heading out to one of the very nearby eateries. Always meticulously clean, crisp sheets and now big new flat screen tvs. Jay is a very friendly and helpful host, and we loved our stays so much, we plan to move to Dunedin from Australia later this year.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EscapeDunedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslynapts, Owner at Roslyn Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

I am delighted you have now bought a house just around the corner form us. I know you will be very happy in Roslyn. Thank you for this kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
There are newer reviews for Roslyn Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 257 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2012

Roslyn Apartments provides all the amenities of apartments we have rented in Europe and the US as well as being in the center of a charming village and having magnificent views. The rooms are light and airy; the living room and kitchen have everything that is needed to live comfortably. Having a washing machine and dryer, a dishwasher, free wi-fi, was wonderful. The handiness to good restaurants and food markets was a particular plus.

Room Tip: The two bed-room unit with a balcony overlooking the city, on the road, made the apartment spacious...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We recently stayed for three nights and found our apartment very comfortable and well equipped, a glimpse of the harbour from the window and even a vase of fresh flowers! Supermarket and good restaurants are within easy walking distance. Hosts are friendly and helpful. We wanted to do some "touristy" things (albatross, seals,dolphins and train through Taieri Gorge) and discussed this with Jay. She offered advice (which proved to be sound), we made our decision and she made the reservations for us - wonderful service.

Rae, Brisbane.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14Rae41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed at Roslyn Apartments - apartment 6 for two nights and cannot fault it. The lcoation was perfect, close to City and 5 minute walk to great restaurants and local shopping centre. The hosts are great, helpful olite, plenty of information in the apartment for advice of sights to see and where to go. The funriture is first rate, excellent appliances. Would definite recommend.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor apartment which was fine but an upstairs ne would give better views.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan_evans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Roslyn Apartments is one of the loveliest places we've ever stayed. The location is fabulous, the apartment is spacious and tastefully decorated, the owners, Jay and John, are gracious and helpful. For anyone visiting the wonderful city of Dunedin, this is the place to stay!

Edythe and Sy Schwartz, Davis, CA

Room Tip: There are 8 aparments, either one or two bedrooms. A two bedroom unit would be terrific with kids. T...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swimmer32283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
1.5 km away
Bluestone on George
Bluestone on George
#1 of 61 in Dunedin
735 reviews
1.5 km away
Distinction Dunedin Hotel
0.7 km away
Pacific Park Suites
Pacific Park Suites
#11 of 61 in Dunedin
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Scenic Hotel Dunedin City
Scenic Hotel Dunedin City
#13 of 61 in Dunedin
764 reviews
1.4 km away
Scenic Hotel Southern Cross
1.7 km away
Amross Motel
Amross Motel
#3 of 61 in Dunedin
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roslyn Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roslyn Apartments

Address: 23 City Road | Roslyn, Dunedin 9010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 61 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range: $160 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roslyn Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury one and two bedroom apartments in Dunedin. 3 minutes drive from the centre of town. Stunning city and harbour views. Restaurants and supermarket on our doorstep. A real home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roslyn Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing