We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Highly Recommended. Wonderful Service.

Mark was superbly friendly, kind and knowledgeable. If you want an excellent tour of Dunedin, we... read more

Reviewed 27 May 2021
mcpvaldez
via mobile
Wonderful day

Mark was great to deal with while planning our Dunedin visit. He picked us up and gave us a... read more

Reviewed 4 November 2020
alisonw526
,
Cambridge, New Zealand
Read all 199 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dunedin
from US$17.85
More Info
from US$60.68
More Info
from US$51.26
More Info
from US$53.54
More Info
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
189
5
0
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
5
0
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature's wonders cruise ship larnach castle albatross colony fur seals otago peninsula new zealand steepest street in the world their natural habitat penguin beach local guide scenic route wealth of knowledge dunedin railway station first hand great scenery olveston house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2020

Awesome Tours is only a small company but Mark, the owner, is a great guy. We went on a wildlife tour which was very informative and interesting. Mark is a wealth of knowledge and gives great personal service. He allowed time to look at all the attractions and we saw dolphins, penguins, seals, great scenery but the highlights was the albatross that almost touched the top of the minibus. Do a tour with Mark, you wont be disappointed.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank TerryKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

We enjoyed our tour of Otago Peninsula and Dunedin, NZ with Marina. She was informative, well organized and personable. We thoroughly enjoyed our day with her. The main Otago sites we visited were the Royal Albatross Centre and Natures Wonders. We loved the Albatross Centre and Dunedin! A cruise port stop.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank Francestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020

What an amazing experience!

Sharon was our guide for the day and was very knowledgeable and such a delight to be with for the day. She took us to the World’s Steepest Street, the Dunedin Octagon, the Albatros Colony and Nature’s Wonder and then back. At the Octagon, we had time to walk down to the Dunedin Railway Station, shop for unique hand carved crafts and she pointed out a great coffee shop as well.

The Albatros Colony was fantastic! To learn about these amazing birds and see them in their nesting habitat was truly a treat. Sharon also had our lunches ordered and ready for us after our Albatros tour.

Nature’s Wonder was amazing as well!. The ride on the all terrain vehicles was fun. Seeing the yellow eyed penguins, blue penguins and fur seals was such a treat!

The entire day was an amazing experience!

Thank you Sharon for making it such a great day!!!

We can’t wait to visit New Zealand again, especially Dunedin!

Patrick and Marki - United States

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Raidrmarki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2020

We were picked up from our ship and taken into town for some free time before the tour actually started. On the way into town, we went to the steepest street in the world and were then given some pointers on places to see while in town. When our tour started, we were driven to see albatross, seals, penguins and other birds. Our guides were very knowledgeable and helpful.

Would highly recommend this tour. It was fantastic to see the albatross especially.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank KerryBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

Had the most amazing tour with Sharron as our local guide. Went around town then to the albatross centre followed by lunch and then a tour to see the seals and penguins. We were picked up from the cruise ship and dropped off on time for departure. Such a knowledgeable, friendly guide. Can not recommend her or Amazing tours enough!

Date of experience: January 2020
3  Thank Jessica181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews