We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely superb food!!!”
Review of The Press Club

The Press Club
Ranked #33 of 376 Restaurants in Dunedin
Price range: US$16 - US$29
Description: Inspired by Dunedin’s rich history and influenced by the abundance of outstanding local produce, our menus reflect both the seasons and the flavours of the region.
Restaurant details
Description: Inspired by Dunedin’s rich history and influenced by the abundance of outstanding local produce, our menus reflect both the seasons and the flavours of the region.
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

Situated in the Fable hotel(where were staying) we enjoyed both dinner and breakfast.The Salmon I had was superb..so often it is overcooked. This was moist and cooked to perfection. I would order this again without question.
We enjoyed the Continental Breakfast and were very pleased with what was offered. The pastries were melt in your mouth.
I would put this restaurant in the fine dining category. Staff were efficient and looked like they enjoyed their work. Can't wait to return to Dunedin.

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank waikino28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer, Manager at The Press Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

Dear waikino28

Thank you so much for visiting us at The Press Club restaurant while you were staying with us Fable Dunedin Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed both your breakfast and dinner experiences with us and we are so thankful for this beautiful review. We look forward to seeing you on your next return to Dunedin!

Kind regards,

Jennifer

Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2022 via mobile

Enjoyed a wonderful experience when we dined at The Press Club. Very attentive but not intrusive staff and an excellent choice make for a memorable evening. Plenty of menu choices and a superbly cooked meal made for a lovely evening. Many thanks and we look forward to the opportunity to visit again.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank DavidBruce18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer, Manager at The Press Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2022

Dear DavidBruce18,

Thank you so much for recently visiting the Press Club restaurant, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed both the food and service! We will be sure to share this great feedback with the whole team. Thanks again for visiting and for taking the time to post such a beautiful review.

Kind regards,

Jennifer

Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2022 via mobile

Had an amazing night at the Press Club the other night. The Lamb Rump is amazing. I would definitely recommend to try the Black Forest Martini it is incredible as well as the Creamsicle and Sorbe Twist ! Thank you to Jeremy , Amy and Shinika your service was excellent.

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank Sightsee31685018853
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer, Manager at The Press Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2022

Dear Sightsee31685018853,

Thank you so much for visiting us at The Press Club and for sharing this beautiful review. We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed the cocktails and will be sure to let the team know they were mentioned by name!!

Kind regards,

Jennifer

Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2022

Booked a package deal, room/dinner/breakfast,. What a deal.
Superb food, excellent service, great atmosphere.
Brightened up a dull Dunedin day.

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PHIL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer, Manager at The Press Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2022

Dear Phil P,

We are so glad you enjoyed your experince here at The Press Club Restaurant while you were staying with us at Fable Dunedin Hotel. Thank you so much for sharing this feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Kind regards,

Jennifer

Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2022

What an amazing restaurant offering both delicious food and tasty cocktails.
The pork was succulent and was a generous portion size, it was hard to choose a cocktail but if you have a sweet tooth like me, try the Sugar Cookie - amazing!

I also enjoyed breakfast in this restaurant. I very rarely eat breakfast so the continental option included in the room rate was perfect for me and very tasty. I did see other cooked breakfast options being served to tables around me and they all looked amazing.

All of the staff we encountered were lovely, Jeremy was flawless and the two young lads who made my cocktails were awesome.

Can't wait to come back here!

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Holiyays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer, Manager at The Press Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2022

Dear Holiyays,

Thank you so much for recently choosing the Press Club restaurant while you were here. We are so glad you enjoyed your experince for both dinner and breakfast. We will be sure to share your feedback with everyone and let both the kitchen and service teams know how well they did. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Kind regards,

Jennifer

Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Press Club also viewed

 

Been to The Press Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.