We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pacific Park Suites(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Victoria Hotel Dunedin(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roslyn Apartments(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amross Motel(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larnach Castle Lodge(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiwis Nest(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
84
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmary and patrickbeautiful gardenotago peninsulafreshly baked sconesfriendly hostslovely roomblue penguinsunderfloor heatinglarnach castlesaunanz
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We stayed two nights with Mary & Pat in the big double room that suits a family (4 persons). Everything is perfect: the room, the hospitality, the garden full of roses and birds, the sauna and jaccuzi. The breakfast is outstanding. We had a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We only stayed one night here. This hidden B&B is great with plenty of space for three adults. We were greeted with fresh baked pastries upon our arrival and could relax in the hot tub. Breakfast was served upstairs and more than we could eat.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank on4bam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Wonderful hosts Mary and Pat showed us what an amazing B&B experience can be. From detailed tips and five star breakfasts to wine and good conversations, this was one of the best lodging experiences we've had!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We Stayed two nights at Mary's B&B and absolutly enjoyed our stay! A Part from the Room being very comfortable and the breakfast being Amazing (Mary's Pancakes are extraordinary!), it was always a pleasure talking to Mary as she is very helpful and has a good sense of humor! We really recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Enno731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Myself and boyfriend both work in a 6 star hotel in HKG, I have to say, we are picky people! When we arrived McAuley Glen B&B, a bit hidden but close to what we need to see, easy and handy.
Mary greeted us with a big smile, waving to us from far, her warmth just gave me so much energy after my 3 hours drive. After we settled down in room, cosy, quiet, comfortable bed, heated bathroom floor, peaceful envioirnmnent, so much privacy in our own castle, she served us with homemade goodies, drinks, introduced us to her friends....... organised our dinner in one of the local restaurants. We had a good night sleep.
The next morning when we went to Mary & Pat's dining room for breakfast, I thought I was in a 6 star restaurant with open view, bright, delightful! The pancakes she made for us is the best, followed by homemade bread & jam, angus beef ball, eggs, bacon, mushroom, tomotes fresh fruit salad, cereal, fresh organe juice etc .... not only the food I can taste, I can feel Mary's passion in her B&B. The next day breakfast was different, equally good; I can go on but do not want to bore you!
Mary gave us advise to two beaches and we found what we want to see! Seals! Mary assisted us to organise the tour, all in all, everything is in good order. I highly recommended you to pay Mary and Pat a visit if you go to Dunedin!

Room Tip: They have a king bed room (when we stayed) and another room is more for family king bed room connected to a twin room
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lswivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews