We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pacific Park Suites(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Victoria Hotel Dunedin(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amross Motel(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larnach Castle Lodge(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiwis Nest(Dunedin)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
84
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmary and patrickbeautiful gardenotago peninsulafreshly baked sconesfriendly hostslovely roomblue penguinsunderfloor heatinglarnach castlesaunanz
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Mary and Patrick's bnb is simply one of the best places we've stayed at in NZ. Their garden is a wonderland, the breakfast was extraordinary and their kindness unforgettable. Thank you so much! Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jean-Baptiste T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Friendly hosts, Mary and Pat, went out of their way to make our stay a really special experience. Our room (furnished perhaps rather ostentatiously) was clean and comfortable with choice of pillows and there was underfloor heating in the spacious en-suite bathroom. We were welcomed with tea and freshly baked scones. Mary takes great pride in her beautiful garden, which involves a lot of hard work and is a haven for the local birdlife. We particularly enjoyed the birdsong in the mornings. Cooked breakfasts were sumptuous and included fresh juice from real oranges. There were a couple of places for dinner within easy walking distance. We were grateful for Mary's help in booking visits to the nearby yellow-eyed penguin sanctuary and royal albatross colony. The B&B, accessed via twisting scenic route along sea front from Dunedin, was ideally situated for visiting these and Larnach Castle.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We stayed two nights with Mary & Pat in the big double room that suits a family (4 persons). Everything is perfect: the room, the hospitality, the garden full of roses and birds, the sauna and jaccuzi. The breakfast is outstanding. We had a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We only stayed one night here. This hidden B&B is great with plenty of space for three adults. We were greeted with fresh baked pastries upon our arrival and could relax in the hot tub. Breakfast was served upstairs and more than we could eat.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank on4bam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Wonderful hosts Mary and Pat showed us what an amazing B&B experience can be. From detailed tips and five star breakfasts to wine and good conversations, this was one of the best lodging experiences we've had!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews