We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
8
5
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
5
7
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2014 via mobile

Big and roomy. Very clean, good price and nice owners. Older units but nice and clean and comfortable. We had a family unit with seperate bedrooms and a couch and also a large kitchen. Ground level with easy access. My wife and I enjoyed our stay and had value for money stay.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We came for one night and stayed for 2. The weather was terrible, and we snuggled in to a very warm, cosy, environment, which we found difficult to leave.

The rooms are spacious, clean, with a well equipped kitchen. It is an older style - if you want 'trendy' this is not the place for you.

If you want somewhere to call home for a few days without paying a huge amount, this place is recommended. Denise, the owner is very helpful. We felt very lucky and enjoyed the luxury of having a lounge, a kitchen and a bedroom, at such a reasonable price.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capetribber
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My delight to find an apartment that had a real bath! Overhead shower and separate toilet. A lovely large kitchen, open plan with spacious dining room come lounge. It had everything we needed. A very good double bedroom with an additional twin bedroom which we didn't require. Altogether very comfortable. Additional laundry facilities as well. Denise the owner made us very welcome. She was able to give us useful sight seeing advice. Would return again with pleasure.

Room tip: This is the oldest motel in Invercargill, which is why it has a real bath in the bathroom. This was very important for me. It was spacious and comfy, perfect for our needs.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nerissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2013

One of the 'older' but very good and favoured Motels. I have stayed here many times and enjoy the spaciousness and the 'extra mile' benefits of staying at a minimum premises establishment.
Very clean and more like 'at home' than most modern motels. And owner very freindly and always a smiling face to be greeted with.

Room tip: I thin they are all 2 bedroom units so lots of space for 'stuff'
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2012

The service by the lady owner could not be better - so pleasant and helpful.
The rooms are a little on the small size but quite adequate, and very well set out with quite large separate kitchen and nice ensuite which you can shut off with a door. Another door from the kitchen into the ensuite.
Spotlessly clean, light, bright and modern. Plenty of parking right outside the door.
The location is just off the main road and very quiet.
We would thoroughly recommend it.
Also do not miss visiting the store E. Hayes & Sons - I've never seen anything like it!.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoyBell5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews