We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$89
eDreamsUS$89
Agoda.comUS$89
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
12
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street queens park town centre bedroom bathroom motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2020 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at this motel for a night while in the midst of a Tiki Tour around the South Island. We found this motel a 2 minute drive from the town centre, located on a quite street. The owner was friendly and helpful throughout. The room itself comprised of a lounge/kitchen area, bedroom and a bathroom. All were spacious and spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable and the room had all we needed. Invercargill itself is quirky with great cafes. Overall a very pleasant stay particularly at such a reasonable price.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank johnnyhal91nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Very tidy and clean but a little outdated but a reasonable price. A few chocolates on arrival was a nice touch. Fully contained kitchen and small lounge area to relax in. Close to town centre and Queens park.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2020

Located very near Queens Park and within walking distance of a couple of restaurants, this was a good place to stay for a couple of nights. Our ground floor studio room was clean and modern, there was ample parking and the road was very quiet (unlike the planes which started around 6am!). The hosts were friendly and helpful too.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Liketorome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2019 via mobile

We stayed for three nights with family. Apartments x 2 were nice and clean, had plenty of room plus a kitchen in each apartment Studio unit was lovely and modern. So central to Invercargill City Centre. Our rooms were serviced everyday. Highly recommend to all.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank angeljnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

The location is fantastic on a tree lined street and walking distance from the city and Queens park.

The owners were super friendly and accommodating, giving us lots of advice in the local area.

We rented a 2 bedroom apartment which was sparkling clean, spacious and comfortable. It included nice touches such as chocolates, magazines and complimentary milk.

This place is fantastic if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Invercargill.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jaimee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews