We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
Priceline
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Agoda.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Hotels.comUS$74
Booking.comUS$74
ZenHotels.comUS$75
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
34
17
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
17
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road noise spacious unit netflix motel heating toaster fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2020

Stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment, at first looked a little austere but if you look past that the mote has everything you would want. The furnishings are good quality and comfortable the bed has good linen and an electric blanket. The heating is great and the bathroom large and light thanks to a large skylight. Free Wi-Fi , You Tube and Netflix add to the package. Its close to town but not close enough to walk. The staff are helpful and friendly. The unit was close to the road so we did get a little road noise, but not enough to be uncomfortable. A great place to stay, we were there 4 nights.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

Service is first class and unmatched; the highly motivated owners work here themselves.

Rooms a bit outdated, but very spacious, warm and all those little extras are perfect. Good quality towels and mattresses, fridge, soap and shampoo,...

Noise level can be high due to the proximity to the street, but that's expected in a motel.

I would book again here.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aiuyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2020

I recently had a lovely stay at the Bavarian Motel. It was incredible value for money. The units are scrupulously clean and have everything you need. The owners are lovely and will go out of their way to accommodate your needs. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LocalYokel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2019 via mobile

We decided to stay in Invercargill for a couple of nights in between visiting the Catlins and Fiordland. The region was experiencing somewhat of a heatwave during the days we were there, which, in an unexpected twist, morphed our stay into an unlikely summer vacation.

We were impressed from the get-go with the size and quality of the room. There was a well-equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, and a spacious and accessible bathroom.

I note that the hotel has a policy of allowing pets, but the two Alsatians next door were impeccably behaved. The animal owners are assigned specific rooms, and the soundproofing between the units is 100% effective.

The location is in the northern suburbs of Invercargill (it would be best to have a vehicle if you were intending to visit the city centre). There is a supermarket and dining options close by.

In short we found this motel great in all aspects, and would stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2019

Staff are so incredibly friendly. Room was excellent and allowed us to have our two German shepherds there aswell. Stayed for 3 nights and could not fault the stay at all. Brilliant and will be back again!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maps613748
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews