We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Hotels.comUS$83
eDreamsUS$82
CheapTicketsUS$83
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
86
36
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
36
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent pressure the room was nice stewart island great shower great stay southern hospitality hot water main road good size motel mitre conditioner shampoo accommodation unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

Southern hospitality is a feature at Bella Vista. Although the room was smaller than elsewhere the motels are conveniently situated on SH1 and easy to find [opposite Mitre 10, which includes a Columbus Coffee]. There is a large carpark with easy access. Some noise from plumbing and traffic, but not obtrusive. Great shower - excellent pressure and hot water. Carpets were in good condition. Easy walk into town [15 - 20 minutes] and choose to parks for a more relaxing stroll.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ezra710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2020

One of the advantages of the Bella Vista motels is that they are reasonably consistent. Clean and tidy but the studio was a bit small for two persons. Situated on a main road but the night time road noise was not a problem.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreddyII
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2020

Our car broke down on the way to Invercargill and we were towed in style by tow truck to the Motel forecourt. This was a Saturday and no chance of car being repaired till Monday .
On the Sunday the lovely lady who runs the hotel offered us her car to drive over to Bluff and see the sights . It was a very cold windy day and very limited public transport so the car was so appreciated. Thankyou Tracey you are a gem
Immaculate comfortable and warm room and on normal days an easy walk into Invercargill city centre

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy M'Neilly, Owner at Bella Vista Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2020

Your Welcome guys, hope all is going well and you and your family is healthy and safe. Take care. (weather has been amazing and really sorry you guys didn't get to enjoy it). Kind Regards Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

We dropped in on the off chance of staying overnight while passing through Invercargill in our camper van. What a great welcome! The lady on reception was so friendly and helpful. There was space in the car park for our van and offered us a comfortable ground floor room with a small kitchenette and a large bathroom. There’s a guest laundry room too, which is always a help when you’ve been camping! Although close to the main road, we found the room quiet and had a good night’s sleep ready for the next day’s drive through the Catlins.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank laudy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy M'Neilly, Owner at Bella Vista Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Thank you so much, a fantastic review. It was my pleasure to have you stay at my Motel.....enjoy the rest of your Travels, stay healthy. All the best. Kind Regards Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

After a day of riding in the pouring rain, what better way to be greeted as we rode into the motel car park than with a lady carrying an empty laundry basket and gesturing to where we should park? "Take off all of your wet motorbike gear and we will do our best to dry it all overnight" was her comment. Well, that was an amazing start.
The room was large with a comfy double bed and a single bed with plenty of space to spread out. The bathroom had a very effective heater, perfect when you turn up cold and wet. The shower cubicle was large and the toiletries were very good too. The kitchen area had the usual kettle, toaster, microwave, fridge etc The staff was also helpful with recommendations for places to eat and there were large umbrellas on loan to keep us dry when we went out in the evening.
The following morning reception had a basket full of dry clothing for us, brilliant. We would definitely recommend this motel, especially to fellow bikers.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GizmoCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews