We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$94
PricelineUS$94
Booking.comUS$94
eDreamsUS$94
CheapTicketsUS$94
TravelocityUS$94
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
108
67
11
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
108
67
11
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laundry facilities are road noise one night enjoyed our stay two bedroom unit city centre supermarket heating units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2020 via mobile

My wife and have stayed here dozens of times over the past 20 years when we visit family. The units have always been excellent value and kept up to a good standard. It’s minus 2 outside and you wouldn’t find a warmer place to be with water radiators heating the unit. Have never had a bad experience and units to suit all needs.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2020

Warm and comfortable, well priced and friendly. More than happy, will be back. Handy to supermarkets fast food bottle store... What more do you need. Could do with a couple of ashtrays outside for smokers if I was to nitpick.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Richard662v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2020 via mobile

Had the misfortune of being booked in here for work. The room was noisy from both road noise but worse the fridge and heater. Ended up turning off the fridge. The rooms were fine, clean and tidy but when I arrived and couldn't get in the door to reception the girl on the phone made me wait outside while she looked at me standing in the rain.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank karen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

Amazing service, and fantastic price. Very clean and spacious. Exceeded our expectations. This is very close to the centre of town and a very easy drive to the Ferry for Stuart Island. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mathewm072
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2020

The motel is situated in a handy location, close to town, bottle shop, the supermarket and fast food outlets.Although on the main road, I wasnt disturbed by traffic noise.

The bed is comfy, and the motel unit very clean.
Apprciate the plunger coffee. Thanks

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andysafrica11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-anne H, Manager at Balmoral Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews