We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
Hotels.com
US$71
View deal
Expedia.com
US$71
View deal
PricelineUS$79
eDreamsUS$75
CheapTicketsUS$71
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
68
32
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
68
32
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews serviced daily excellent room stay there again comfortable beds motel appliances units kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2019

Motel has classic decor but it was very well kept and spotlessly clean. Ample supply of plug-in heaters. Shower was okay. A few minutes drive out of the town centre. Offered a bottle of fresh milk on check in, much better than UHT.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agstvgryjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monarchm, Manager at Monarch Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for a party at the ascot. Great location, very short walk. Good price.
Reception staff very friendly and easy check in/check out. Even got a free upgrade.
Room appeared to be very recently renovated, and contained everything you could possibly need. No little detail was forgotten!
Bed and couch were super comfortable. Plenty of extra blankets and pillows, though the heating was perfect and didn’t really need more blankets.
Shower was beautiful, great water pressure. Plenty of room to move in bathroom.
Would definitely stay again!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank staceym0styn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monarchm, Manager at Monarch Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

Stayed at the Monarch motel for 3 days.in May 2019.. a one bedroom room.tastefully decorated.and the Queen bed.was very comfortable.also had a single in the loungeas well.comfortable couch.and very clean...although no table in the unit,a servery.with stools .side the job.
Our hosts Sue..and Clarke we're very approachable.
We enjoyed our stay.about 1klm from Invercargill...

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank colleenmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monarchm, Manager at Monarch Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019

Thank you Colleen we appreciate your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2019

Very happy with my stay at the Monarch Motel. Arrived to reception and was greeted by the very friendly owner. We got upgraded to a bigger room which was also great. The motel has a very nice vibe to it. The room was very spacious, warm and outstandingly clean, with heaters that warmed up the room when the temperature dropped. The bed was also very comfortable.The shower had great pressure and was plenty hot. The owner also went above and beyond dropping me at the airport. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdamNZ64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monarchm, Manager at Monarch Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Thank you for staying with us Adam your group were a pleasure to host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2019 via mobile

Excellent room, during the cold night, the heaters provided maximum warmth throughout our stay. The shower was refreshing, and the beds were very comfy. It was an amazing place to stay during our 3 day holiday in Invercargill. Will definitely come again next year!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank williamroygrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monarchm, Manager at Monarch Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2019

Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your feedabck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews