We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Priceline
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$136
Hotels.comUS$136
eDreamsUS$136
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
100
3
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
3
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2020

we were not at all happy with this accommodation. We stayed in what we could only describe as a garden corrugated shed , a cold evening and the only heating provided was a woodburning stove. It was freezing in the morning when we woke. Had to drive 5kms to town for food.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank crestcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 29 July 2020

Thank you for your comments. We do advertise across all channels that we are 10 minutes drive from the city centre. We realise for you it was an inconvenience but many of our guests appreciate the peace and quiet of rural life.
Describing the Cottage as a corrugated shed is a little harsh. There is a heater in the bedroom which you may not have noticed.

Regards
Mike & Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020 via mobile

This is a beautiful tranquil BnB situated on acreage just a few minutes drive outside Invercargill, it is very close to the Highway but far enough you can't hear it.
We stayed in the luxurious stand alone cabin, which was spotless, stylish, comfortable & very private. It had a lovely kitchen great for self catering & a fabulous spa.
Our hosts were friendly, gracious & helpful, recommending a lovely restaurant.
I only wish we stayed longer, it was wonderful waking to the music of birds song.
I did notice the washing machine wasn't for guest usage, so you might need to check on that for longer stays.
I do recommend having a car.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ErinC792
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadz, Owner at Beersheba Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2020

Erin, thank you so much for your kind words.
We are sorry we didn't offer you the washing machine as we are on rain water, we decided we would not offer the machine to guests as 1 guests came for 1 night and did 3 weeks washing and just about ran us out of water but when you were staying we had plenty of rain :) We will be concsious of that in future.
Thank you again, you words meant so much, bless you. Mike & Anne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019 via mobile

What a beautiful setting in a well established garden with wandering ducks. The room was very well appointed on 2 levels with a sitting area on the lower level with access to the garden through patio doors. Great hosts who provided some great travel tips and a great breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DickF10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadz, Owner at Beersheba Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Thank you for this review, it means so much to Michael and myself. Thank you again so much.

Mike & Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights split by a few days in Stewart island and greatly enjoyed our stay. Ann and mike were good hosts, friendly and helpful. They advised and booked us into 2 different restaurants and were delighted with their choice. Breakfasts were varied and freshly cooked, the rooms were clean and of a nice size with a separate lounge. All in all well worth going to if you are wanting somewhere to stay in the invercargill area

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anthonyt573
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadz, Owner at Beersheba Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2019

Cheers Tony,
Thanks for taking the time to complete the review. Hope that you had a great trip to NZ and made may wonderful memories.
Mike & Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2018 via mobile

We were staying only one night in Invercargill during a 5 week visit of the South Island high focused on hiking and cycling. We arrived in Invercargill quite tired and so happy we chose Beersheba Estate for our stay. We were aware it was a little farther from the town centre so prepared to bring food with us for our evening meal rather than head back to town. Our room was well appointed, clean and private lounge overlooking beautiful gardens made for a serene setting. It was a wonderful place to relax and rest for the rest of our journey. Anne and Micheal are great hosts, helpful in every way, cooked a delicious and bountiful breakfast. It was wonderful chatting with them and we were sorry our plans allowed us to only stay one night!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JaninaKrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews