We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Expedia.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Hotels.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
PricelineUS$94
eDreamsUS$88
CheapTicketsUS$89
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
83
33
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
83
33
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ground floor unit the kitchen lounge area small kitchenette transport museum within walking distance good size the main road bed was comfortable two nights great stay couch cleaners netflix countdown bonus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

Excellent unit (we had the large family unit, number 38. Lots of space when you have teenagers). Cleaners are awesome, the place was spotless! The moteliers are super friendly and helpful, nothing was a bother. Fully recommend, awesome stay.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 1NadineGHL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2021 via mobile

Staff, was great, I was up all night and was grated an earlier check in to rest. The room is spacious and bed comfortable. Reliable internet and small kitchenette very handy during travel.
The hotel has Laundry facility on site.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Daydream37457291028
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff Shepherd, Owner at 295 On Tay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Hi
Thank you for your fantastic review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2021

Beautiful rooms and comfy beds. Super clean, excellent kitchen facilities, and great water pressure. Amazing to have Netflix too. Thank you so much is was a wonderful start to our Southland adventure.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank elattey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff Shepherd, Owner at 295 On Tay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Hi Ellattey
Thank you for your fantastic review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020 via mobile

Lovely stay for two nights in an accessible ground floor unit. The unit was quiet, bed was comfortable and parking outside the unit was handy. The lounge area had good sized couches and the kitchen was set up with everything needed for us to cook. The unit was very clean. Countdown was within walking distance so we made our own meals.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KerylC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff Shepherd, Owner at 295 On Tay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Hi
Thank you for your fantastic review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020

Booked at the last minute on our way to invercarill. Lovely service. The room was a good size and was warm on arrival and spotless. Although on the main road we did not notice and road noise. Great pressure in the shower, a nice comfy bed. Decent sized bottle of milk! Thank you so much.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DonnaWeir267
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff Shepherd, Owner at 295 On Tay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Hi Donna
Thank you for your fantastic review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews