We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
83
65
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
65
8
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Clean and nice. Good value. overall a good place to stay. Very spacious. Gave us a pitcher of milk for coffee or tea. Stop forcing me to add more RRRRR DGDETGG WGRGREGREGREGEGR AWGREGTEGEGWTER WQTGETGE AGRGQGRE GRGRR

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank 982henryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2019

Awesome motel, facilities and very friendly and helpful team! Great stay thanks great to be close to the park for walks, weather was unusually brilliant too! Very unlike Invercargill. Thanks for the airport pick up and drop off

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank infoI6768KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2019

Very clean, tidy and warm. Very comfortable bed. Friendly hosts make one feel welcome. Reasonably priced. Beautiful park to amble around in glorious Southland Sunshine which comes free. Convenient ample spacious parking with a good selection of eateries nearby.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coastal49088310206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2019

Tucked away at the end of a quite residential road and adjacent to lovely Queen's Park our motel style 2 bedroom unit was nice and quite, clean and basic, with old and dated decor and furniture. The reception staff struggled to speak English which was frustrating. At $150 for a unit with 4 beds (1 king and 2 singles) for one night, no real complaints.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnmH6053IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2019

My daughters and I stayed for three nights at Queens Park motel. It was perfect for our needs and was a great location which we took advantage off by feeding the ducks on morning, playing on the school playground and enjoying noodles from the takeaway place on Herbert street which was an easy walk form our unit. Clean, comfortable rooms, it was very good. We'd stay again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NorthStar313223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews