We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$123
PricelineUS$148
Booking.comUS$141
eDreamsUS$141
CheapTicketsUS$123
Agoda.comUS$149
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
40
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews like long lost friends warm welcome comfortable bed place to stay diana furnishings guests hosts accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2020

The accommodation and hosts where just amazing. Noel and Diana where just awesome, very kind and friendly with no pressure.

They've both done an amazing job with the presentation with tastefully decorated rooms and furnishings.

I would totally recommend this B&B, and would certainly go back and stay in a heart beat!

You Rock!!!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank holdfastsixtysix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2020

We just adored this place...its a charming old villa that is full of really classy furniture and furnishings....and the hosts, Noel and Di and wonderful. Noel does an amazing breakfast which is an added bonus!. You would not find a better place to stay than Villa Rouge. Best put as we arrived as guests and left as friends!!

Room tip: Only one to choose from but its superb
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2020

Invercargill is about as far south as you can go in New Zealand but it’s worth the trip to stay at Villa Rouge. We were welcomed by hosts Noel and Diana on a balmy evening and given a tour through this delightful B&B. Guests have the sole use of their bedrooms/bathroom, dining room, lounge and library. So many places to relax and enjoy Diana’s stunning decor. We visited with friends and loved our roomy bedrooms with high quality linens as well as the large bathroom with standalone shower and amazing tub. There was an ample supply of tea/coffee with extra treats of homemade cookies and chocolates. Breakfast, prepared by Noel, included bacon, eggs as well as homemade rhubarb compote and preserves. We wish we could have spent longer here but we hope to be back.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jwatson03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noel B, Owner at Villa Rouge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Thank you very much for your kind review. The timing of your visit was perfect.
Stay safe. All the best. Diana & Noel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

This is a gorgeous B&B. Immaculately clean, comfortable bedroom, well-appointed washroom, large lounge and reading rooms, beautifully furnished and tastefully decorated. Lovely breakfast. The hosts are very kind and knowledgeable. This B&B gets a well-deserved perfect rating for many good reasons.

Room tip: Located in a quiet neighbourhood with free parking and easy access to downtown and tourist attractions.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripper063
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2020

Charming and delightful bed and breakfast in the southern most region of the South Island. The owners, Noel and Di, have done an excellent job anticipating your every need, as well as being warm, welcoming and engaging hosts. We can not recommend this guest house enough! Can’t wait to go back.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nickijmckee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noel B, Owner at Villa Rouge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Thank you so much Nicki ... I think we established from the get go that we were going to enjoy each other's company ...wonderful to spend time with you and Dave and learn about where life has taken you so far ... Bless xx di and noel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews