We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unbelievably beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
http://www.thecanyonslodge.com/
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The view is truly wonderful. Close vertical high rocky hill/mountain on the right, the Shotover River curving in front of you with bush scenes to the left. A photo cannot do it justice. Very quiet and peaceful - food for the soul. I had the site to myself one day and felt totally recharged by evening. Andy is a great host, very obliging and full of helpful advice. He has a very good knowledge and experience of the local area and can recommend activities to suit all tastes. Our room was large, clean, neat, tidy with a postcard view. Very handy to Queenstown township and easy to find. Highly recommended

Room Tip: All rooms have a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sankey161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2016

We stayed for 6 days and wish we could have stayed on. A spacious, well appointed country lodge only minutes from Queenstown central with spectacular views. The huge open fire in the lounge creates a welcoming ambience that makes you want to stay. Our hosts were amazing!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sewillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We recently spent a relaxing weekend at the lodge. The lodge was warm on arrival, all we had to do was unpack, relax and enjoy the stunning views. We found the entire lodge to be clean and beautifully appointed with luxurious linen in the bathroom and bedroom. The hostess had thought of everything to make our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

After long and careful research of the venues around Queenstown for our wedding we decided to go with The Canyons Lodge. Both Brent and Sarah continuously went out of their way to cater for our needs. Even though they have many customers, it really felt like all their attention was with us.
We had our wedding, reception and accommodation all at the Canyons Lodge and I couldn't fault any of it.
Maybe I am bias because it was my own wedding, but we have also had many of our guests comment on the high standards of the wedding and location.

I most definitely recommend this venue to everyone; be it a romantic getaway weekend or their wedding (one of the most important days of their lives).

Thanks again Brent and Sarah :)


It says below we stayed in December 2015, but our stay was actually December 2013 (couldn't select a date before 2015 on the review page)

Room Tip: Upstairs master suite was the best room I've ever stayed in. Giant en-suite bathroom with an ama...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

I stayed with a group of two other couples in winter for a week and it was amazing. The house is so big each couple had their own space to retreat. The view of the river and the shot over jets adds to the excitement. It is not that far out of town being about 5 minutes drive. It was great having the fireplace and large lounge to relax at the end of the day. We cooked many meals and felt right at home. The host Sarah was so helpful in arranging the booking. Highly recommended as a lodge stay with a family or friends group! thanks canyons lodge.

Room Tip: Upstairs room spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
5.6 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Trelawn Place
Trelawn Place
#28 of 93 in Queenstown
124 reviews
5.4 km away
Platinum Queenstown Villas
Platinum Queenstown Villas
#2 of 93 in Queenstown
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#19 of 59 in Queenstown
3,283 reviews
5.8 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#24 of 59 in Queenstown
1,503 reviews
3.9 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to http://www.thecanyonslodge.com/? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about http://www.thecanyonslodge.com/

Address: 13 Watties Track | Arthurs Point, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range: S$190 - S$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — http://www.thecanyonslodge.com/ 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Canyons Lodge B&B, Queenstown, New Zealand is a lovely B&B set amidst majestic mountains on sweeping lawns overlooking the celebrated Shotover River with Coronet Peak Ski Field in the background. Secluded and rural yet only 4kms from Queenstown voted the adventure capital of the world with its abundance of activities, ski fields, golf courses, wineries, cafes, restaurants and shops. B&B hosted guests have access to the large deck grounds outside as well as the outdoor hot tub. Breakfast is available dependent on the room rate booked. Each room has an en-suite bathroom and private patio area. B&B guests do not have access to the main house. At times we rent out the lodge as a holiday home at which time guests have full use of the lodge including the lounge with open fireplace and all 5 bedrooms (max of 10 people). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your http://www.thecanyonslodge.com/ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing