We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Piece of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
http://www.thecanyonslodge.com/
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We had an amazing long weekend last weekend in this piece of heaven - the views from from every window & every deck of Canyons Lodge are unbelievably beautiful, stunning mountains going into the river, completely unspoilt ! The warm hospitality at Canyons Lodge and luxurious comfort was outstanding. We were devastated to leave & are planning to return asap!

Room Tip: Each bedroom is unique, luxurious and so peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LolipopLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2017

We loved our stay at Canyons Lodge and will definitely stay there again. The room was very comfortable with high ceilings and panoramic views even whilst lying in bed. Sweeping views above the famous Shotover River up to Coronet Peak and beyond. We loved the great hospitality and knowledgeable chat about surrounding areas and attractions, and were made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

My wife and I spent a lovely 3 nights here in January. Truth be told, I typically avoid B&Bs, but I'm so glad we decided to stay here. The house is beautiful and comfortable, with an amazing view over the shotover river. Jennie (along with her husband and parents) were amazing hosts, full of helpful information, while at the same time giving us plenty of privacy. They even let us do a load of laundry, which was a life-saver, as we were mid-trip! Breakfast was delicious each morning. I hadn't been to Queenstown in about 15 years, and the amount of development has been extreme. It was so nice to be able to jump in a taxi and head back to this quiet oasis at the end of the night. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

The Canyons Lodge is a gorgeous mordern wooden house with a million dollar view of the shot over river. You feel secluded amongst the Queenstown mountains but the lodge is only a 10 minutes drive from Queenstown! The room was luxurious, complete with bedroom slippers, robes, a plush bed and a relaxing bathtub. We were offered a glass of wine and antipasto in the evenings, and a hearty cooked breakfast with all the usual continental sides in the mornings. The family running the Canyons Lodge were warm and welcoming. You will feel like part of the family by the time you leave! Great location to stay at if you want to be away from the busy Queenstown centre. Arrowtown is only a 20 minute drive away, and Glenorchy is about 45. Great location! Would definitely go back

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Brittany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Have had a wonderful stay in this fantastic place with the best river views in New Zealand. Quiet , majestic , and awesome surroundings , so relaxing and refreshing. Food and hospitality has been excellent and our every comfort catered for. Spring flowers and birdsong have been simply lovely. Wifi works very here .
Attached some views from our bedroom the first one 'sunrise' on our first morning! Wonderful. Will be coming again and again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Julian/Ella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
5.6 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Trelawn Place
Trelawn Place
#28 of 93 in Queenstown
124 reviews
5.4 km away
Platinum Queenstown Villas
Platinum Queenstown Villas
#2 of 93 in Queenstown
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#19 of 59 in Queenstown
3,283 reviews
5.8 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#24 of 59 in Queenstown
1,503 reviews
3.9 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to http://www.thecanyonslodge.com/? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about http://www.thecanyonslodge.com/

Address: 13 Watties Track | Arthurs Point, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range: $190 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — http://www.thecanyonslodge.com/ 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Canyons Lodge B&B, Queenstown, New Zealand is a lovely B&B set amidst majestic mountains on sweeping lawns overlooking the celebrated Shotover River with Coronet Peak Ski Field in the background. Secluded and rural yet only 4kms from Queenstown voted the adventure capital of the world with its abundance of activities, ski fields, golf courses, wineries, cafes, restaurants and shops. B&B hosted guests have access to the large deck grounds outside as well as the outdoor hot tub. Breakfast is available dependent on the room rate booked. Each room has an en-suite bathroom and private patio area. B&B guests do not have access to the main house. At times we rent out the lodge as a holiday home at which time guests have full use of the lodge including the lounge with open fireplace and all 5 bedrooms (max of 10 people). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your http://www.thecanyonslodge.com/ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing