We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Highview Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$151
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$170
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$169
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$269
US$238
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$108
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra Marina(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Resort Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Lago(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$176
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
240
89
21
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
89
21
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentlake viewfull kitchenamazing viewsgas firewasher dryersmall gymmodern apartmentfloor heatingminute walkheated floorssteep hillstayed for nightsgreat kitchenclose to townself containedliving room
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed for a week in a two bed apartment and found this to be wonderful value for money. While up a reasonably steep hill from the town centre, the apartments are still within ten minutes walk of the attractions and the benefit of the hill is a wonderful view from the apartments. While the two bedroom configuration is spacious, the studio one bed studio would provide limited space and MIT not be to everyone's liking.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
Thank Balmain74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Only a short walk from the centre of town these apartments are modern, very well equipped and many have great lake views. All we were looking for in a short stay of three nights. Great value.The one thing to be aware of is that the walk back from town involves one short but quite steep hill. The trick is to get the staff to tell you about the "short cut" which will make life VERY easy. If not, a taxi ride is very short.

Room Tip: Book a lake view apartment
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OZtraveller08_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Stayed here for four nights with my now fiancé and found this to be the perfect spot for not only our stay in Queenstown but the perfect location to propose to my girlfriend.
The room, the amazing view, friendly staff and owners made our time in Queenstown very enjoyable.
Contacting Julie prior to arriving, she was very helpful in recommending places to eat and even wanting to help me prep the room for the big morning. Although the proposal was a spur of the moment thing, i'm still thankful in the excitement that Julie shown in wanting to help me out plan the day.
The one bedroom room was great and walking in to a fired up gas heater was perfect after a day in town or day up at the Remarkables.
Its a nice 10 minute or so walk into town and the walk back to the room although up the hill was exactly what was needed after a big dinner and few drinks every night.
Finally the view from the room was one of the best i've come across, the amazing snow capped Remarkables, the lights of Queenstown at night and the view of the lake in the morning capped off a great stay in Queenstown.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rockn_out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My family (2 adults, 2 kids of 8 and 4 yrs) decided to go to Queenstown for my 40th birthday and found the Clarion Suites Highview Apartments on TripAdvisor. After reading the reviews, the general consensus was that the management were friendly, helpful and caring and that the quality of the accommodation was top notch specifically the views. It was purely due to these factors that we decided to book and stay at Clarion Suites Highview Apartments during late July, early August 2012.

Julie (Concierge, Manager) was wonderful and always so helpful with advice and handling our requests. The apartment was beautiful and clean and I cannot say enough about the view!!! Oh man, the view was just astounding as you can see from our photos. The view of The Remarkables and adjoining ranges are visible from the master bed (in the 1 bedroom section of our 2 bedroom apartment).

Julie mentioned that they take heating very seriously at Clarion Suites Highview Apartments and she was not wrong. Heating under the floors, heated towel rails, electric blankets, gas fireplace... we were always toasty and comfortable in our home away from home.

This is not a resort, so if you are looking for a destination where you have a multitude of in-house facilities like restaurants, pools, games rooms, foyers etc then the Clarion Suites Highview Apartments will not appeal to you. However, if you want a beautifully appointed, self contained apartment with a humble and gracious host and breathtaking views, then the Clarion Suites Highview Apartments are a perfect choice!

The final point to note is that the Clarion Suites Highview Apartments are not in the centre of Queenstown. They are a good 10 minute walk away. Some reviewers have talked about this as being a negative but I assure you the peace, quiet and privacy you get from being set as far back from the view facing road is so worth it and quite frankly necessary to achieve the perfect getaway. I believe that the position this little apartment block has is most likely the envy of many other bigger chain hotels and complexes in Queenstown.

Cannot rave about this fantastic place enough. Our room was serviced once in 7 days and that was adequate. The clean was professional and replenished all consumables as expected. If I was to be super-picky about anything it would be the bed and lounge not being as comfortable as I both expected and have experienced elsewhere, however, it did not detract from our experience and to be 100% clear, it was easily comfortable enough. I only mention this as the comfort of these two things just seem to slightly mismatch in comparison with the rest of the apartment! The property is so amazing that you expect EVERYTHING to reflect the great aspects.

I'll be coming back to Clarion Suites Highview Apartments on our next trip to Queenstownand look forward to that amazing vista. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom apartments on the top floor with the lake facing views are the pick of the bunch. We stayed in 309A & 309B (Together are 1 Bedroom and Studio Apartments which make up a 2 bedroom configuration)
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Abzloot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a week in June/July and i really enjoyed my stay! This hotel was extremely affordable for the quality of room we had. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment (2 couples) for a winter getaway. The two bedroom apartments are really a studio apartment joined to a 1 bedroom apartment through 1 main door, yet each rooms have their own seperate doors. We had the studio room which was fine to stay in. The bed was comfortable and there was adequate cupboard space, with a mini fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and a small bench. The bathroom was a great size, with shower over bath and good storage. The room had large glass doors which led onto a small balcony. I was really happy with the room as it felt really homely. The 1 bedroom apartment which our friends stayed in (and we shared the facilities of) was amazing. The view was superb. We had glass sliding doors onto our own balcony that was nice and large with a small table. The kitchen had full facilities which was great as we stayed indoors a few days and cooked ourselves meals. The apartment was very clean with a lovely large tv and fireplace. The bedroom in there was great, with a large bathroom and double cupboards. You could also hire dvd's for free from reception which was great. I was really impressed with this place and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews