We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Queenstown Hill
from US$221.63
More Info
from US$157.77
More Info
from US$82.04
More Info
Reviews (1,493)
Filter reviews
1,493 results
Traveller rating
1,092
354
38
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,092
354
38
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the loop great walk steep climb worth the effort amazing views easy hike hours return pine forest walking track take your time ben lomond town centre skyline gondola take photos summit path fitness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,493 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2021

Easy access from Queenstown centre, trail a mix of forest and open tussock, loved the wild goats who ignore humans they get quite close, and 360 views over lake and hills

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank songsee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2021

We were driven in a massive group with AATKings and we just stopped over for the fabulous views and to take photos. Amazing scenery from the top of the hill.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Naina-Damani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

A great stop for an amazing view we were taken here by Trail of the Middle Earth tours. Awesome spot.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank kiwifamilythree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

Took about 2 or 2.5 hours return. First 10 minutes or so was slightly uphill so it was tiring, but the rest of the track was primarily easy. There was also a point in the track where the road would split into a) the left, which was faster but steeper or b) the right which takes a bit longer but was supposed to be easier. We took the left route; it was okay.

Views from the top were amazing as usual. Having clear skies and just the right warmth of a summer day was a plus. Going back, we took the other route just to have a different experience and views.

Would recommend if you have an extra halfday in Queenstown

Date of experience: December 2020
1  Thank Traveler_PH_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

Something to do when you have nothing else to do.

Track is also good for running!

Most of the walk is thorugh pine forest, top has nice views.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank Thomas_Rong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews