We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arran Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Motel Te Anau(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ASURE Amber Court Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$47
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakefront Lodge(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aden Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
23
52
44
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
52
44
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge desk areanew zealandbit dateddoor stepkitchenette facilitiestea coffee making facilitiesown bathroomcomfortable bedshort walkthe main streetvisiting milford soundshort staygood sizekepler trackclose to townunitslake
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We spent one night at the Village Inn as we were visiting relatives in Te Anau. The staff at reception were friendly and the room was comfy and clean. A bit dated yes, however this didn't bother us and we were happy with the location and the price we paid for the room.
If you're after a clean & fairly cheap place, this is your stop.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We arrived off the street afterseeing they had a vacancy online. Receptionist barly spoke english. Asked us what the price of the room was....should have rang alarm bells, but we were so tired after driving all day. Told us where our room was and left us to it. The room itself smelt like something out of a tv motel homicide thriller. There were stains all over the carpet, recent coffee cups stains on furniture and bedside cabinets, the curtains were ripped and discoloured. We have no words to describe the bathroom. We left the room and went back to reception instantly. We were offered an alternative room which was clean, but dated, two light bulbs not working, no bathroom fan so bathroom moisture spread into the main room, the tv flickered, the internet was the worst we have experienced and you felt like you were staying in a 1970's Route 66 middle of the desert, I have no other option kind of hotel. To cap it all after explaining how bad the first room was, the receptionist said she WAS AWARE and SHOULD NOT and WOULD NOT be renting that room out, however, no more than 15 minutes after arriving in our alternative room ...that first room HAD BEEN LET....unless you are part of an asian bus tour group, stay elewhere.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D and M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Don't think I would like to stay too long , it was quite dated had a funny smell in the room but the bed was OK the room was clean the breakfast was quite basic , but I will say the staff were excellent very helpful and the bar was quite nice

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller020953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Paid 160 for a night here! It’s not worth any more than 85.
Bed are uncomfortable, units are extremely dated and several large lights didn’t work. The tv could only pump out a fuzzy picture and tour buses of Asians arrived constantly. The only good thing was it’s close enough to walk to town.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank travelsuitcase2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Room had several lights not working and only frontage a metre from parked cars. No sitting out. Reception was empty with no atmosphere and bar also empty and unused.Told no evening meal as large group arriving but ok for 2nd night. Alas untrue again no evening meal. So unless you are in a group (bus tour) forget this transit place with no atmosphere no service. Many much more convivial places to stay in town.

Room Tip: At back and not disabled equipped which was assigned to us
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Reginald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews