We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arran Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakefront Lodge(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aden Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ASURE Amber Court Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Motel Te Anau(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
292
39
2
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
39
2
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinexecutive suitepre dinnerstunning viewsmanager andybreakfast and dinnernew zealandgreat wine listmilford soundhuge fireplaceour honeymoonsouth islandlake and mountainsamazing locationother guestsgreat roomeach evening
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Fiordland Lodge for three nights in February 2018 while on a guided fishing trip in NZ. An excellent Lodge and one we would highly recommend. Very good food indeed (my wife is a chef) and a great wine list. The staff were really friendly, helpful and good. The chalet we stayed in had a great view looking out towards lake Anau. If you are going there I can only believe you will have a fantastic stay - enjoy!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Oliver V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Options are limited if you choose to visit this area .. not sure you really need to
The lodge itself is impressive in decor and architecture.. but the rooms are disappointing. The food and service are inconsistent.. the staff are nice and trying hard to do a good job
Summarizing I would say something is not quite right .. and for the money .. probably not

Stayed: February 2018
Thank emjaytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in a log cabin for 3 nights.

It’s really hard to convey just how beautiful the setting is and how amazingly chilled the place is.

Our cabin was totally secluded and so peaceful.

In the rate you get breakfast and dinner. We were a bit unsure about the dinner bit as we usually don’t eat in hotels etc.

We decided to give it a whirl and we’re glad we did - the food is amazing.

A lovely touch is every night aperitifs are served with nibbles and you can sit outside by the lake enjoying both.

We absolutely loved it - one of our favourite places of all time.

If you stay one place in New Zealand stay here!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JulesyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Fiordland lodge is a perfect place to stay in Te Anau. Nicely designed in wood and stones from local forests and rivers, it offers beautiful views on the lake and surrounding mountains. Dinner and breakfast are a real treat beyond expectations and the personnel makes you feel special from checkin to checkout. Thanks for welcoming us!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sashami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

After six prior trips to New Zealand, we thought we had already discovered our favorite spots. That is, until our most recent trip last month where we spent a fantastic three days at Fiordland Lodge. It’s our new favorite! What a gem of a lodge, location, and people.

We arrived at Fiordland Lodge after hiking the Routeburn in 1.5 days, so were a bit tired and muddy. Gippy warmly greeted us at the front desk and led us to our second floor room where our luggage had already been placed in our room (we had our car transferred to the end of the Routeburn while we did the hike and the driver had dropped our luggage off). Gippy then suggested a glass of champagne to get settled in. I wholeheartedly agreed with that suggestion and sipped it from the balcony while enjoying the stunning views.

The room was perfect - stylish, very comfortable, and enjoyed absolutely amazing views of the lake and mountains. The grounds have a great walk and several peaceful areas with chairs and a table set up to enjoy the views.

Dinner and the pre dinner apps ahead of time were incredible and really contributed to the overall experience. We got to meet several very nice other guests over the course of our visit from around the world, chatting over the pre dinner drinks.

What really helped to make the lodge our favorite, though, was the fantastic management and staff. Andy, Laura, and the whole team were flawless in executing an absolutely perfect stay, getting every detail right and going above and beyond. For example, we were doing the helihike to Luxmore (I highly recommend!) and after I asked if the water taxi took credit cards, Andy must have given them a heads up, because when we got on the boat the driver already had the credit card machine ready for me. Just one example of a great manager making sure things went smoothly for us during our stay. Chantal, Laura, and Gippy were always there throughout our stay helping with wine suggestions, hiking advice, photos, laundry, and more. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting such a professional, skilled, kind, and excellent group of people!

We just booked a return visit for next year!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chitownadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews