We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lakefront Lodge(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Motel Te Anau(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 31/07
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arran Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aden Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Motel & Apartments(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
513
137
30
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
137
30
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilford soundbedroom suitethe ground floornew zealandexcellent locationspa bathfirst floorroom was spotlessrestaurants and shopsthree nightsa great place to stayfree wifishort walksky tvsouth islandglow worm cavesyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed three nights and it was lovely. The room had a king and twin bed room plus a fully equipped kitchen/living room! Te Anau is a perfect launch spot for seeing Milford Sound and Doubtful Sound. We walked downtown easily. The owners are onsite and very helpful with planning your visit. Do not hesitate to ask for their insight on your time in Te Anau! We will be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank kidsalongtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radfords56, Owner at Radfords on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Hi kidsalongtraveler,

Thank you for your very valued feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our location close to the town centre. We are always very happy to share our knowledge to ensure our guests make the most of their time here.

We hope the remainder of your trip went well and hope to welcome you back one day.
Kind regards,
Kerri & Steve James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Everything was clean, new and worked well. The lady at reception is very knowledgable about sights, restaurants and tips for Te Anau.



We had a top floor unit but all the units have a great view of the lake.

We really enjoyed our stay and we'd love to come back :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Muffin1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radfords56, Owner at Radfords on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for your review.
We do love hearing back from our guests and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.
Wishing you safe & happy travelling!
Kerri & Steve James
Radfords on the Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Bed was so good I loved the heating and really friendly venue ! Massive king bed was so soft which I loved !! Room was very modern and I'm sure through the daylight has an amazing view of the lake!!!! Unfortunately due to commitments we got their late and left early so didn't get to enjoy the lake as much as I would have liked to !!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radfords56, Owner at Radfords on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hello there Robert,
It is a shame that you did not get to spend more daylight hours with us - the views of the Mountains and Lake Te Anau are wonderful!
Great to hear that our beds were comfortable though and that your short time with us was enjoyable.
We hope that the rest of your holiday went smoothly and that we might see you again some day!
Best Regards
Kerri & Steve James
Radfords on the Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

I stayed here with a group of friends and did a trip to Milford Sound for the day. The accommodations were very nice. Rooms are clean and modern and nicely furnished, including teas and coffees and such. Rooms are very pleasant. Staff was quite helpful with booking tours, restaurant recommendations, etc. Enjoyed the stay. Even though it was cold and rainy.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radfords56, Manager at Radfords on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thanks Kathryn
It is great to get positive feedback. Our staff take great pride in there work!
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor

Kind regards
Kerri & Steve James
Radfords on the Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Friendly and helpful with advise on arrival. Very clean, warm and comfortable downstairs room. Spa bath was welcome after much walking. They seem to have thought of everything, useful items to make your stay complete. Lake just over the road and town centre only a short walk. Would return or recommend this motel to others.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew Lucinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radfords56, Manager at Radfords on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you!
We do take pride in catering to our guests needs the best way we can.
Pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Radfords on the lake.

All the very best

Kerri & Steve James
Radfords on the Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews