We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
eDreams
Lol.travel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
305
27
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
305
27
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews purpose built doubtful sound homemade treats b and b breakfasts were excellent lake and mountains new zealand restaurant recommendations stunning views spa bath tea coffee two night stay place to stay relaxing stay stayed nights short drive overnight cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights with friends whilst attending a wedding nearby. Roger and Wendy were perfect hosts. Welcoming, friendly, informative, attentive when they needed to be and unobtrusive when they didn't. We're already looking for a reason to go back.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaybe10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyandRoger, Owner at Dunluce Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

It was our pleasure to have 6 lovely Aussies to stay here - the weather wasn't at its best but pleased you enjoyed your time in Fiordland and thanks so much for writing a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We stayed here as a stopover so we could go on an overnight cruise to Doubtful Sound but it was much more than that. Wendy & Roger gave us a warm welcome & the facilities were excellent. It was a relief to get the washing up to date & have chats with Wendy in the laundry room!
Our room had a great view, was large & airy with a little sitting out area & the shower room was excellent. Breakfast was very good & Wendy baked fresh muffins every day which you were invited to take with you - bags were even provided! We had a lovely meal at the Redcliffe Restaurant which was recommended by our hosts. Te Anau itself it is a lovely place to stroll round.
Many thanks Wendy & Roger.

Room tip: All rooms have a lovely view
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Val P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyandRoger, Owner at Dunluce Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2015

It is always good to hear that visitors to this area recognise that Te Anau is so much more than a stopover when visiting one of the fiords. We do have a lot to offer to overseas visitors and kiwis alike. Many thanks for writing this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015

We stayed at dunluce towards the end of our trip to New Zealand in November last year. We really stayed as we were wanting to head to Milford sound for the day but actually the town of Te Anu itself is great and I would definitely recommend a visit.
We arrived mid afternoon to a very warm welcome and the offer of tea and home made treats which were fab. Our room was lovely with beautiful views from the patio doors which covered the external wall. As we had planned our trip to Milford sound we were having to leave pretty early on our first morning and arranged to have continental breakfast left out for us which was very kind. When we got up however we were greeted by the owner who was already up and offered us something warm.
After a fun day out at the Sound our hosts helped us to arrange a great restaurant for the evening.
All and all a great stay, great hosts, great breakfasts, plenty to do and a warm friendly environment, I would definitely recommend

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chipby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyandRoger, Owner at Dunluce Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2015

Thank you so much for posting such a positive review . It always good to get feedback from people who have spent time in the area and appreciate the landscape, the town, the dining and of course their accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Thank you Wendy and Roger for being such lovely hosts even holding our luggage whilst we went to the Doubtful Sound for my Birthday. Our room and facilities were beautiful like the lake view. Breakfast was delicious. We drove to Te Anau where there are some nice restaurants before going on the gloworm caves tour. Highly recommend this gorgeous accommodation.

Room tip: All rooms have the lake view, when Dunluce was built Wendy and Roger ensured everyone would enjoy the views whichever room they stayed in.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thanks800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015

We only stayed for one night but wish it could have been for longer. Our room was light, spacious and spotlessly clean. We had a beautiful view over the lake and mountains which could be enjoyed from our private patio. Wendy & Roger were great hosts and made us feel very welcome. We were going on the Fiordland Navigator the following night and they very kindly looked after our luggage until we got back.
This is a great place to stay if you are going to Doubtful or Milford Sounds.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews